60 years ago today,

in #discussion7 years ago



America launched its first satellite into orbit
...................................................................................................................................................................
and I watched it on TV
I was seven years old.
It was my birthday
I thought it was might nice of them
to launch a pretty rocket just for me.
but
tonight there is the
MOON
Full Moon
Blue Moon
Super Moon.

A SuperBlueBloodMoon

No one has set eyes on this in 150 years
just for me.
Thank you.

Sort:  

Happy birthday, Age with grace brother

thank you.
but if there's one thing I ain't
it's graceful
bull in a chinashop comes to mind.

We were here last night experiencing a lunar eclipse @everittdmickey

I got to see it last night. just. fucking. beautiful. Happy Birthday!

Happy B-day @everittdmickey!

Mr everittdmickey, very peculiar coincidence; maybe this is well synchronized with the futuristic and technological vision of his stories ... For my part I will verify if there is an important event in the story that coincides with my birthday ... Happy birthday

thank you.
about a quarter hour left
it's been a good day.

Yes, Im watching it now with my binoculars, the upside down rabbit seems to be moving...out of that blaring light , he might be trying to find his own hidden rabbit hole.

blaring light is right.
I attempted to take some pictures with my IPhone.
all i got was glare.
damn security lites.

Happy birthday, dear Mickey. Best wishes for your b-day. Yours faithfully, Sveto. :)

it was nice sir

hello @everittdmickey follow me and vote my post

Wow now I feel bad for not looking at it. :( It was probably cloudy though anyways.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.52
ETH 2406.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65