I like this

in #discussion7 years ago


.......................................................................................................................................................
I don't understand the cranky things..
wonder if they'll make a houseboat version..
reckon I could......................
...........naaaaaah!

Sort:  

WOW COOL I want one .... Way Way to much fun ..... look at that thing go...

👍👍👍👍 ME TOO!!

Hey. . meep.. you are great
I miss you :D

Foils are great.
When I have my 100' multi-hull luxo-cruiser, it will have retractable foils.

of course..
but what's the advantage of a multihull if you have retractable foils?

And...that's how they do it on the big boats.

You don't want the foils to always be down, if you want to beach. A benefit of catamarans is the ability to go close to shore.


any reason both foils couldn't lift out of the water at the same time? ANd the rear one too?

seriously..what' the main advantage of a multihull?
that a 'barge' with this 'wing' configuration wouldn't have?
I rilly, rilly like it.
it's on my list to build...
even if I only build a RC model..

wouldn't THAT be a hoot?
sailing my boat from my boat...with fat tiger FPV?

The inside cabin of a catamaran is much more spacious than a single hull.

Believe me, I've been back and forth on this topic. They both have advantages, but it it were to come to cruise comfort, I think the catamaran wins.

As for advantage, anything they do on the "barge", then can do with a multi-hull. And they will get it with a wider wing span allowing for more constant life and speed. As they say in the video, there is no other boat they can train on to sail this computer design. Foils make things tricky.

I like the video.very bright with great history.thanks for sharing this wonderful video.

if SteemPostVideo = TRUE:
reply:

I like the video.very bright with great history.thanks for sharing this wonderful video.

I also like this and the explanation behind all technical features about the boat. I think it needs a Steem logo instead of all those corporate logos on the sails. If Steem price keeps on going up, you can definitely make a houseboat version of this.

I think that I can.
If I can...I will.
why not?

it's NOT really very technical..it's just a larger version of

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53