You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: :: TIPS :: How to Keep Steemit HUMAN ::

in #discussion7 years ago (edited)

I'm totally with you. Steemit will only survive, when we take a long term view and act accordingly. Maximising profits is always a short term view, and usually doesn't build a good foundation for long term survival. That said: Steemit could be driven to a bot network driving bot gaming and be able to survive in that way, however, this will not do any good to the value of Steem imho.

EDIT: You have a great Profile description!

Sort:  

Thanks. I see steemit as the most helpful platform to grow our interests.

I will prefer growing in my niche, money is always secondary to me here.

I don't know why people don't understand it, if their sole purpose is money, learn cryptos and trade.

It can give more profits than anything else.

But if there is no growth and happiness in what you do, you will fail someday.

When I started on steemit, I could not write a single post, but today, I can write about anything anytime, maybe not a good writer still, but I will improve with time.

I don't know why people don't understand it, if their sole purpose is money, learn cryptos and trade.

SOOOOO TRUE; with trading and even investing in cryptos one can make soooo much more money than trying to get some rewards to your posts!

But if there is no growth and happiness in what you do, you will fail someday.

Absolutely!

I will prefer growing in my niche, money is always secondary to me here.

That is THE way to go, not only at Steemit, but in life! Passion and Drive will result (in the end) in recognition and rewards. The later are the results, and shall never be the drivers, since as a person we will get burned out quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38