You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This post is a placeholder, so I can gather my daily votes...

in #discussion6 years ago

Hmmm. I perfectly get where you're coming from. Steem is advertised as a social network where quality content gets higher votes, but it's usually "the one with the better connections gets bigger votes". I've been playing this game since January and I've thought about this formality of posting everyday.

I was thinking today about this because I saw a friend of mine who posts 1 big good quality article everyday and still gets about 10% of what I get with medium-sized medium-quality posts, sometimes twice a day, sometimes every two or three days (whenever I feel like it).

I thought then that his effort is clearly way higher than mine but his reward is miles lower. As chekohler said, once we get the autovotes, it's just a matter of mining. If my friends made one-line posts, I'd still vote for them because of our relationship.

Where is this taking Steem? Is this consistent with the social philosophy that is supposed to make the site grow through indexation, activity attraction and value through token use?

Sort:  

I'd say that it was always like this, but I think it was actually worse before this. The only difference now is that some people can use bid bots to get votes while they couldn't use them in the past.

Well okay there was another difference too. The occasional whale used to upvote people's posts in the past but they don't swim in these oceans much nowadays.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60497.39
ETH 2637.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56