You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Local lady buying up items from thrift shops and selling them.. oh no!

in #discussion7 years ago

I think if there's a demand for the items she's reselling and she's adding value and supporting her family then it's a great thing! There are people who buy, fix and resell all kinds of items ranging from small appliances to cars to houses.

I'm getting in the business of buying, repairing and selling used cars as a way to make extra money (on top of my corporate job that I hope to leave at some point before I completely lose my mind). It's a good fit for me as I'm an engineer and my business partner is a mechanic who can do anything from engine / mechanical repair to body work and paint. It's been slow going at first because we both work at least 40 hrs per week at our regular jobs (if not 50 or more) but we do what we can with the time we have available.

I have a lot of respect for people who find non-traditional ways to earn a living because that's what I aspire to do someday (and hopefully have more time at home to spend with my family).

Sort:  

I love that you are restoring cars and seeking your freedom from the corporation. You are also here! I would say you are likely to achieve your goals.

Yes this is part of my plan! May make me rich or may just be a hobby. But every little bit counts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61129.24
ETH 2376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54