You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Discussion No. 9: Is "Organic" Growth on Steemit Enough to Create Visibility?

in #discussion7 years ago

Very interesting topic, @denmarkguy! It seems that there a few of us that are curating manually and networking organically, but more and more I am seeing the voting bots. This will mean changes on Steemit. I a not sure I like the direction it is taking...

Sort:  

I have never used a bot!!!

Good for you! I think its better if we don't. If people use bots then they miss out on really good content.

For me, the whole "bot" thing sort of defeats the entire purpose of a "social" site, in the first place. I mean, what's the point of a bunch of automation talking to other automation? Of course "the answer" most people will give to that is "because I make MONEY!" and that's their primary motivation.

I am also not sure I like that direction, although I have seen it many times, on other sites.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56647.53
ETH 2372.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26