You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The US is the largest CREDITOR

in #discussion6 years ago

This is great point that I’ve never thought about...

I wonder how much interest the government accrues on what other nations owe us. I would assume since we are owed more than we owe others and that most other nation’s credit ratings are lower than ours, that the collected interest more than services the interest on what we owe.

That being said, I hope that we hold our debtors accountable and don’t make it a practice of issuing interest free loans!

Sort:  

I dunno if there IS a credit rating on the International scale.
Perhaps it's up to each (creditor) nation to decide if the borrower nation is credit worthy?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63642.78
ETH 3447.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49