You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An idea for encouraging curation

in #discussion6 years ago

I would love that so hard!

So with @steemhunt, they basically give you HUNT tokens for upvoting... so if I upvote 10ish different hunts, then I'd get about 200-500 HUNT tokens that day depending on a few different factors (my hunter score/interaction with Steemhunt plus how well that particular hunt does as well as if I got in early on that hunt before it got popular). The amount you vote (100% versus 50%) also matters, but the Steem amount you have $0.01 or $10.00 doesn't make any difference... which is great for new accounts.

Sort:  

Yeah and important to notice that you have to curate through their platform for it to count. (I've been told)

Oh yeah, sorry man... yes, that's exactly correct. You get HUNT tokens for a whole range of actions, but it all has to be done through their platform... really only delegating and installing the Chrome Browser extensions are the only way to get tokens not by interacting on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60716.93
ETH 2594.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55