You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discover Your Body - Feet - Winners + Dtube movie with all 148 submissions!

Oh @yoganarchista I am humbly grateful,and so sincerely shocked that you chose my drawing. I never ever thought I could possibly win this Contest. Thank you so much, and thank you beautiful people who upvoted me and the friends that just simply commented on my work. That meant a lot also. May God bless you all!

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I am so happy you submitted this beautiful drawing. Do you have a Christian background? Washing of someones feet is a wonderful image of peace and compassion to me.

Hi @yoganarchista so very kind that you asked me if I had a Christian background, actually I became a true Christian only three and a half years ago. I always felt Gods present through many trials and tribulations in my life, but I knew absolutely nothing about Jesus Christ. Three and a half years ago,“I’m a fifty eight year old woman”, I was in great pain, I had a massive gallbladder attack, And I thought I was going to dye. My husband and two children were gone and I was in my shower trying to relieve the pain. I had a few before, but nothing like this one. I prayed to God to please take the pain away, and it was done instantly. I had never prayed for myself before. I was in shock. I said “God, is that you?”. And I heard this beautiful male voice say to me in my own mind just as clear and loud as can be say “ yes it is, now step out of the shower grab this towel and go to sleep”. Of course I did. I laid my head on the pillow and I mean I was out in less than a second, slept four twelve hours, when I awoke all’s I could do is lay on the ground face down and cry and thank God. And then I wanted to read the Bible, and found Jesus there. I now speak about him every day and I love everyone I can. I felt you needed to know all that. God works through me in mysterious ways, he loves you. You must be a very kind and compassionate person. By the way, the man washing the feet is Jesus washing the feet of one of his desciples. If you look at my post you can read more about it and understand why he did. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44