Dat Legs Tho [Discover Your Body - Art Contest]

in #discoveryourbody7 years ago (edited)

Hello again Stemit people~

This drawing is especially made for this contest:

https://steemit.com/art/@yoganarchista/win-sbds-discover-your-body-art-contest-4-thighs

This contest, in its words, is destinate to:

The idea of this contest is to motivate artists on steemit to work with different areas of the body to improve their skills of drawing and to have fun together. In this way we can show the great creative talents in our community and support each other in our creative approach. Please support each other and this contest.

The idea is to practice different parts of the body every week. This week, the part was Thighs.

This is my entry

I have to admidt it, This was difficult ok.

I don't draw below the torso so frequently as I should, and this was hard as... well, was hard.



For proove this drawing is mine. I tried to take photos of the process! Keep scrolling for watching photos.

Here are the lines and the sketch in general. Even using references, it was difficult to set up the position and the proportions. I Tried to make it well for just continue from this.

Started to define the shades, I focused on the leg which is in front, and later went back with the one behind.

Here I finished all the shadings of the body, and started with shading under the feets. Also finishing the hands over the knees.

Here i Show my hand POITING my Signature and the materials I used. 1HB pencil, 1 3B pencil, and the red pencil is a chinese pencil which I use because is cute af, and Charcoal.


And this is my entry for the contest. I hope you like my piece or at least enjoyned with the photos.

Thanks so much for watching. Your comments and Upvotes are always really apreciate and motivates me to keep doing this kind of stuffs. Art and writings.

If you like this, you can check @faffy for more of my "Art".

That it's for now. Have a nice day~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52