Headstand Sketch for Discovering your body project

in #discoveryourbody6 years ago

Title.png

These are my sketches of a headstand. I had originally drawn a digital version and now needed to do it with traditional materials.

I did a number of preliminary sketches to get a better feel for the pose:

IMG_20180202_183721.jpg

Then, I decided to video my work since I was interested in trying d.tube. This was a big mistake!

D.tube video:


When I was finished, at first I was pleased. But the more I stared at the drawing the more I realized that the proportions were off.

Then, I turned my picture upside down and was horrified

I never wanted to look at it again. But, this is a lesson for me and why not share it with you.

I started over
This time, I botched the video, but made an important decision. I rotated the image as I drew to ensure the proportions were reasonable.

And, here we are with the final image.

IMG_20180202_183627.jpg

Thank you for journeying along the ups and downs of figure drawing with me. And thank you to @yoganarchista for the great theme.

Sort:  

aw sick!
yeah the flipping canvas in different directions really helps to see if there's proportion issues! it'stough to spot sometimes eh?
this turned out reaaally well tho, and I love, love, love your line quality! <3

If you feel like it, come join me and @zeroooc in our crazy awesome warm hearted art community over on discord ;D
We're always on the lookout for more amazing artists <3

click iiiit~~~you know you want tooo~~ heehee ;D

Awesome thank you. I feel bad for the drawing. Sometimes I think it's salvageable. Perhaps it was the head and neck...lol anyways, on to the next

Nice! 😊. Wish you like my art too 😘

Quality stuff. Earns a resteem :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69