DISCOVERY

in #discovery6 years ago

IMG_20180308_182138.JPG(Picture from Lewis tech on YouTube)
So I recently found out about Indian tech scammers and how they operate. I saw the constant use of a program called Syskey(SAM lock tool). I looked it up. It's a very long process unlocking the system. I decided to try it out in school on a system. As at then, I really didn't have any knowledge on the purpose of Syskey. So I put a password and left. Later on, someone used the system and it asked for password so I was sent for. I didn't want to enter the password. So I put off the system, restarted and went to Advanced boot option(F8 I think) and clicked on Repair system. Shockingly, it didn't ask for password and booted normally with all files still intact. I'm still surprised. It was a Windows 7 system and desktop(like the scammers ask). Please try it out and confirm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83