You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Participate in Discord Voice Channels: A Step-by-Step Guide

in #discord6 years ago

I wasn't ever sure how to participate, this has been an excellent guide for someone like me who is technology challenged. I need to look into getting some headphones & microphone and then see if I can clear some time when we have these talks happening. Thanks for the great explanation of the process.

Sort:  

I'm glad you were able to make use of the information here. It would be great to hear from you in a voice session at some point. Our biggest issue is scheduling the sessions for a time when many people can be there. I know that you travel often, so perhaps sometime one of the sessions will coincide with some free time in your schedule.

Headphones and an external mic are the way to go if you can afford picking some up. It helps prevent a lot of the issues that people experience when they first join a session.

I hope to hear from you soon in a voice chat so we can get our daily dose in a different way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30