Emergency Post Help with Discord

in #discord6 years ago (edited)

@lemony-cricket already helped me in comments.. yay!

I looked in search and there are so many of me.
Help...Who do I contact?

I am Rebeccabe#0160

When I search for Rebeccabe in discord these pop up:

Rebeccabe #2119
Rebeccabe #2380
Rebeccabe #5874

Anyone know what to do? I thought discord was safe. Thanks

Are people able to open accounts in discord using our handle?

Sort:  

Unlike many other services, Discord allows multiple users to share the same username. There are two parts of a Discord ID: the username (yours is Rebeccabe) and the discriminator (yours is apparently #0160). There is nothing you can do about this; you must simply give out your full Discord ID Rebeccabe#0160.

For what it's worth, I consider this a rather confusing design flaw in Discord, but I guess they valued the ability for people to have the precise username they wanted. Personally I think it just complicates things.

Oh wow, I am so humbled and grateful for your fast response. I was feeling guilty. LOL
You have a new friend and follower. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51