You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Participate in Discord Voice Channels: A Step-by-Step Guide

in #discord6 years ago

This post puts my mind at ease considerably! I was having a bit of trouble getting used to Discord (it doesn't help my laptop only has 4gb of RAM with Windows 10, and Discord was slowing everything down considerably), and when I was rebuking my son for being a typical 5yr old crazyface, I accidentally clicked something on the window... only to discover the mute button wasn't showing on the microphone icon any longer.

I was terrified that everyone could hear me, and set about changing every microphone setting I could find on the entire computer to "mute" :D

It's good to know that a little more is involved and no one actually heard me screeching! Haha!

Sort:  

Push to Talk is such a lovely feature! You never have to worry about someone accidentally hearing you!

It's unfortunate that Discord gives your PC issues. It sounds like you shouldn't be experiencing that with those specs, but you never really know. Glad you've tried to do so anyway.

Thanks for stopping by the post. I hope it will be helpful in the future!

Oh, Discord is fine by itself! :) But I tend to have Scrivener and Firefox open at all times, and with Discord added also... I felt as though my old Windows 95 computer was an improvement. ;) Windows 10 was more designed for 8gb of ram, 4gb is bare minimum, and not good for multitasking. I only bought it so I could write without being distracted, just before I discovered Steemit... now I wish I got the slightly upgraded version.

Maybe in a few months! :)

Thank you for all of your supremely helpful guides! I've appreciated all of them so far. :)

Ok. That makes more sense!

Hopefully, you'll be able to get a PC that does exactly what you need so you can multitask and participate in Discord!

You're very welcome for the guides. I'm so glad they've been able to help so many people already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31