The Ups and downs of a discord founder.

in #discord6 years ago (edited)

The Ups and Downs of a

Discord Founder


It's been a whirlwind month and a week since I created this Discord called the Dynamicsteemians.

3.gif

book-2929646_1280.jpg

source

There's been a lot of ups and downs but mostly ups. Right off the bat I had a few outstanding people who really took the simple, and I mean really simple, advice I gave them and ran with it. Mostly that advice centered around simple things that I was doing wrong for the majority of the time I was on the platform. Quickly we aquired a writing instructor in @ntowl who was willing to undertake the responsibility of teaching people writing, perhaps one of the most important skills that you need on Steemit, especially as a new user. Her class has really added a whole new dimension to the Discord and gave us an identity as a place to learn, as well as engage with other new Steemit users. I initially started this Discord manually curating the post promotion section and the introduceyourself tag on Steemit. However, things changed quickly and a lot of my time was being consumed curating. This caused the Discord to grow pretty fast as well. As the Discord grew to numbers that I never expected, that quickly at least, I had to restructure and create a introduce yourself post for our Dynamicsteemians page. That's just a brief little synopsis of what's been going on it's actually been a lot and now we are settling into the structure I created. There has been some communication issues with a couple members and with one in particular who's really talented and has a really bright future in Steemit but isnt quite yet ready to be a team leader but I am proud as she is doing amazing. The goal here at the Discord we have is to grow Personal Steemit accounts not to necessarily run a Discord or have authority here it's actually more of I don't want people spending all day here just come in grab some information and take it with you on your steemit journey. So that's just a little watered down synopsis of what I've kind of been going through there's a lot more and what I wanted to really share is what I have really enjoyed and not enjoyed on a Steemit Discord as a founder so far.

Top Things I have enjoyed

hand-3324441_1280.jpg

source

The worldwide connections

  • I understand people in general all around the world just want to be heard and strive for emotional bonds

  • I can see most people are good natured

Helping Others

  • Steemit has increased my ability to help others and now i can have greater impacts as the discord has connected me with communities in areas of the world that steem coin can greatly benefit!

Learning

We have a Crazy Talented Music Producer playing music most of the day! His Steemit name is @maxwell95

adult-3086307_1280.jpg

source

DISLIKES

My time on Steemit has decreased dramatically.

"Ive seen the best Steemit users create discords and now I dont see them anymore on Steemit. Thats why I dont go on discord as much and focus mainly on Steemit."

  • those words really resonated with me

Pump n dumpers

  • Post promoters are savage animals at times. They want to just post promote and leave that can be really fustrating especially the private messages with just upvote please and the url.

Shared Accounts

  • A very common thing im finding is one Steemit account has multiple users posting from it and their discord makes it even obvious. Its a bad look when lets say someone claims to be a person with a Ph.D. from college and acts like it one day but then next day cant even spell or communicate properly and asking questions they were answering for others the day before!

e-learning-1367416_1280.jpg

source

Well there you have it, a cute little reflection on what I like and dislike so far from being a discord founder!

Sort:  

I must say that I earned my place with my content but without proper appreciation from @dynamicgreentk, it would have been impossible to raise to higher reputation in short span of time. I found u active most of time in a day, helping newbies with steemit i,e Me :)
I feel that still the words in blog aint enough to define ups and downs u have mentioned.
Despite of all hurdles, your dedication and consistency is always constant.
Hope to see you flying high in steemit skies

Thank sir! Your videos are a priceless addition to our discord!

You're right about the ups and downs of discord. But I take it as part of life. Joining discord community has helped my growth on steemit

Im glad you are finding help with discord! Did you mean our discord? Either way help is what we all should strive to do for each other!

Love your formatting :) And that you are always looking to learn!!! Glad we connected!!

As so am I!!! I never thought I'd ever have so many Steemit responsibilities! Im just glad I learned Markdown!

these ups and down are the part of life...so we should keep strong ourselves for all these circumstances.
thanks for sharing

We must always strive to keep positive and move foward! You are right!

que importante información. yo estoy comenzando en esta pagina y la verdad cada día estoy mas entusiasmado de publicar tantas cosas que se me ocurren en mi día a día. con la única diferencia que se me hace un poco complicado plasmar mis ideas escribiendo. la verdad muchas gracias por la información. Estoy muy interesado en seguir desarrollando mi escritura

Hmmm... The ups and Downs you experience are the things that make you yearn to be better everyday....

I don't run a discord server but I can imaging how stressful it might seem... Either ways.. It's good to know you have more up times than the Downs...

And yeah... Kudos to you for being an amazing person all the way.... 💋💋💋💋

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67