Trying something new

in #disclaimer7 years ago

Risk can't be quantified along dimensions of humanism... and when it comes to allowing yourself to engage in authentic thought and expression, especially because each threshold of constraint around honesty is weighted by conscious and unconscious sensations of vulnerability.

So when you take the plunge, and consciously decide to write your thoughts on a platform that is idealized via a well-known superficial type of product known as a "brand", you have to be pretty fucking clear that you're using a voice you won't regret... and curating a message with which you, yourself, can ally.

For someone like myself, cognizant/conscious authenticity is an unbelievably arduous task; I am, both, extremely gullible with those I trust, and unrelentingly critical with those I don't. Both approaches are flawed. I am incredibly flawed. Hopefully you are too.

So please consider the aforementioned statements as a disclaimer. I give a great many fucks and yet I give zero. I love many things and dream of greater things. I have thought too deeply and will share the scars to prove it.

And though I may too often feign the opposite... I still know that I don't know shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78