Von Dutch Custom Disc Golf Dye

in #discgolf6 years ago (edited)

Greg McCord -Von Dutch 1.JPG
Greg McCord received his Flying Eye custom disc golf dye from https://www.disctattoo.com/ & https://dgdyes.com while visiting Basketcase Disc Golf Store in Tulsa, Oklahoma!
While I was creating this disc I thought it was the logo from a disc golf company in the 1990s called Flying Eye Discs. I asked Greg about this and he informed me that it was in fact a tribute to Von Dutch, the artist who is known as the "Godfather of Modern Pinstriping." According to Von Dutch, the flying eyeball originated with the Macedonian and Egyptian cultures about 5000 years ago. It was a symbol meaning "the eye in the sky knows all and sees all." Dutch got a hold of this symbol and modified it into the flyin' eyeball we know of today. His belief of reincarnation is tied into the logo that all past lives are watching what you do in the present.

The money code that Von Dutch lived by was simply stated in a quote from a 1965 article and reads “I make a point of staying right at the edge of poverty. I don't have a pair of pants without a hole in them, and the only pair of boots I have are on my feet. I don't mess around with unnecessary stuff, so I don't need much money. I believe it's meant to be that way. There's a 'struggle' you have to go through, and if you make a lot of money it doesn't make the 'struggle' go away. It just makes it more complicated. If you keep poor, the struggle is simple“.

A special thanks to the owners of Basketcase DG, Kent & Amy Cox, for all of the wonderful hospitality!
https://basketcasedg.com/

MOST FUN WINS!
!Johnny B! :)

Sort:  

Hi @disctattoo, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @basketcasedg doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

You are right. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58889.18
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47