Do not use disabled toilets if you aren't disabled!

in #disability6 years ago

Have you ever used a disabled toilet because you wanted to jump a queue? I have and I have also used a disabled toilet with my kids because the pushchair doesn't fit into 'normal' toilets.

However, have you ever considered the disabled person who actually really has no choice and needs to use that toilet, now? I feel ashamed to admit that I haven't until someone I know had an accident and became disabled. This person is struggling enough as it is, why can't we be more considerate of their needs? At a work function this courageous person needed the toilet and waited..and waited..until things just went out of control and the evening clothes were soiled. Then, suddenly, the door opens of the disabled toilet opens and an able bodied person walks out with no further regard for my friend. This was the end of the party for my friend.

Please be aware and think before you use disabled toilets.

pictogram-884042_1280.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25