Electric Bikes and disability

in #disability7 years ago (edited)

Just bought an electric Bike the one below in fact.

I have had a lot of problems with disability with conditions that affect my spine as well as injuries to my right leg, I have had many problems with just trying to exercise and get some fitness as well as loose some weight. I also have muscle wastage so going on long uphill rides is out of the question.
I have found a good bike that works for me and helps with pedal assist and has good battery life, I am too young for the full on mobility scooter and still consider myself a bit cool at 53 years and still can strut my funky stuff with the best of Dad dancers albeit for 2 mins before needing to sit down and rest.
This maybe an option for others who like me want to get about without the car and so far it's been great for me. I had tried other bikes but found the bumps in roads to much for me pain wise. So I would suggest to others to look at bikes that have shocks in the seat and forks and the seat to be fully padded.

Please note I have no connection to the company

s-l1600.jpg

The Pro Rider Grid is exclusively available from Pro Rider Leisure as part of a stunning new 12 model electric bike range to suit all budgets. The Pro Rider Grid features an aluminium frame with front suspension fork and suspension seat post to provide the ultimate in rider comfort, it has an easy to use 7 speed Shimano drivetrain that is operated by a Shimano Revoshift gear lever. A high quality 250W motor situated in the rear wheel is powered by a lightweight 36V/10.4AH Lithium ion Panasonic battery for reliability, and this gives a range of between 45 and 55km from on one charge. The Grid features a comfy well-padded saddle and has a nice upright riding position from the height adjustable handlebars, it has front and rear mudguards to keep you dry in the worst conditions and an alloy rear pannier rack for luggage transportation. Key Features: - Easy Folding lightweight Aluminium frame - Powerful rear alloy v brake/ Front cable disc brake both with auto motor cut out brake levers - Front and rear mudguard’s - Rear alloy pannier rack - Easy Folding handlebar stem for storage/transport - Folding pedals - 7 Speed Shimano Drivetrain with Revoshift shifter - 250W Hub motor (fitted in the rear wheel) - Lithium Ion 36V/10.4AH battery (Panasonic Cells) - Alloy wheels with 20 x 1.5 Kenda tyres - Alloy Kickstand for easy parking/storage - Supplied 95% assembled – minimal home assembly required before first use. - Total weight of bike = 22kg - Folded dimensions = L: 33” x W: 21” x H: 30”

Sort:  

@dave-hughes
Great writeup!
Keep sharing great content.
THanks!!

great work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04