DIG: 3rd Steemgigs Discord Talk Show, Again I am Present!

in #dirtisgood6 years ago

DIG (dirt is good). Dirt is not good can stop you from digging. Dig times dig times dig times = Diggist.

image

Again, for the 3rd time of steemgigs discord talk show, I was present!

Thanks to Kuya @atongis for his #ulog post about him preparing for the talk show last night I learned about the 3rd talk show. I've read about his post around 10:30pm, then I was in a hurry to join the talk show when I learned that it will start at exact 10:30pm.

I was happy because it really started at 10:30pm and ended at 12am. I was present from the beginning until the end. Yes! It was my first time to make it till the end.

Sir Terry read about some steemian's chat telling that they didn't got curated. So he started the talk show explaining about #ulog and the curation.

Here are his words that I noted regarding curation and Ulog.

Resteem is considered a curation.

Trying to attract curation, trying to do that has not been done in steemit.

Ulog is a post that contain only you and your day.

Curation, It takes too much effort for the curator to curate someone's post.

Whale, Their votes are not just vote, their vote represents their image.

We need to create a solid movement.

It's possible to everyone to curate.

He also mentioned some ways to create your #ulog post like covering your day, your reaction, take picture's event, make your avatars, graphics or you can also use paint for your ulog.

Ulog is to Reshaping the internet, with your own freshness

Lets explore the full beauty of steemit.

It's me trying to beat google.

We have audience outside the steemit.

When there's a curation, there is a suspense factor.

This is example of suspense factor.

You need mystery to keep going.

Curation is not only the upvote, it is not the financial reward only.

Then suddenly his voice was gone. Sir Terry disconnected in discord for about 20 mins. So while we were waiting for him, sir @maverickinvictus became our moderator. Some asked questions then others tried to answer it. It was fun and we learned from their opinions. Then ms. @mermaidvampire also express her opinion about #ulog, it was a heartfelt explanation and a message I heard. She explained it well the meaning of #ulog. Her voice was so sincere and each words she says truly touched my heart that I cannot explain my feelings at that moment. She's a brave woman.

Then sir Terry was again connected and he asked us if how long he was gone. He was shocked that it took 20mins already because he was also talking 20mins long, he didn't know that he was disconnected. But talk show continued.

There was a game!

Sir Terry had 3 questions and whoever the first to answer it will get SP reward from him. One of my friend @atongis got the 3rd question and answered it quickly.

The 3rd talk show was really a success. The time frame 10:30pm-12am was followed. So many steemians who joined the talk show was able to stayed the whole show including me. It was more organized than the previous show.

I am looking forward to the next discord talk show because I really enjoyed it. :)

To those who have not join the steemgigs talk show, please join us for the next show. Sure you will have fun and learn many things from sir Terry and also to our fellow steemians.

See you in next talk show!


@surpassinggoogle is a kind-hearted person, please VOTE & SUPPORT him by typing @steemgigs as your witness at the first search box. Just click here - https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Your vote is highly appreciated.
If you want him to be your proxy in voting for a witness, you can visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type "surpassinggoogle" in the second box.
image image

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing the things you noted regarding curation. I am excited for another talkshow too.

Thank you for joining and participating in the talk show!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93