Dipladenias poking through the fence.

in #dipladenias7 years ago

Dipladenias are a tropical climbing plant also suited to warm temperate climates. They put on a nice display of either White, Pink or Red flowers during the warmer months. On one of my walks to the shops, i spotted these beauties poking through the fence onto the footpath. For this post , I will give my favourite comment a 100 percent upvote, so don't just write " so elegant ", or "great post", try to write something amusing or funny or creative. ! I will also give a 100 percent upvote to the most silly comment that makes me laugh too , because i am always amused at silly comments ! It's my way of giving something back to creative people who write comments that are worth reading and those who have put some thought into what they write . If you want to be rude, that's OK, but keep it subtle ( soft ) please . The comments should be no longer than 100 words. .new 2 034.JPG
new 2 033.JPGnew 2 034.JPG

Sort:  

are you kidding me?
1c603d5c58fe9f2e2e7ac8fec35eb7d3.jpg

Congratulations Dinsha. You won the favourite comment prize !! It is relevant to the topic of gardening puts a smile on my dial, and has humor too. Hello to Sri Lanka !!

wow.. thank you ctrl-alt-nwo , this is the first time I won something from Steemit.. I am over the moon.
Cheers!

I had a pink color on my hand. I bought it in white color.
But the leaves are slightly longer and thinner.
The pink ones have a shorter and rounded form.
I think it might be white "Mandavilla". But my favor is now white:)))
There's nowhere to step on the ball. I'm starting to think that I'm going to get a leak. Selluka, begonvil, jasmine, melissa and now a sundaville. That's what flower love is. It's a different feeling. It fills people with peace. It's easier to deal with flowers than to people. He does not hurt you unless you cut him off. This is really excellent. When I have enough money, I will buy a house with a garden. It happens in the house. :))) I want to make the garden a treat with my own design. I hope you realize this dream immediately. I wanted to share a picture that reflects my imagination. (I did not take this picture.)

images (1).jpeg

Such a place if I can not get Eger. I want to do something like this. But I do not think it's healthy. As a result, you do not run away from the noise and pollution of the city. : (((
@ctrl-alt-nwo

images (2).jpeg

(I did not take this picture.)

I will have some Turkish Delight thankyou. You won the Silly Comment award, you silly sausage !! "There's nowhere to step on the ball " and " I'm starting to think that i'm going to get a leak " WHAAAAAT !!! I'm starting to think that you must like to urinate in your garden. That's Ok as long as your neighbours don't see you doing it. Funny and veryyyyy silly.... But i love it. I hope all your dreams come true.

I am very happy to win. Thank you very much for raising my comment. If you come to Turkey. I would like to offer you Turkish Delight. Turkish Delight also has its own species. My favorite is Safranbolu Delight. I would like to offer you Safranbolu Turkish Delight. If you come to Ankara Turkey can write here. I am honored to welcome you. @ctrl-alt-nwo

That's nice to know, thanks.

You're welcome. Thanks again @ctrl-alt-nwo

how cool they look when they poke out hahah nice one :)

Yeah, they always poke out in the cool weather , don't they !

Old Uncle Elmer gave you his Humongous Horn Award for your thought provoking comment, well done!

A thought with Dipladenias......by @sthitaprajna

This morning I woke up early and today I was fully determined to propose my sweet heart, so I went to the market to buy a beautiful Red Rose. But I could find that the whole market is shut down, but I am fully determined to propose today and cant wait for another day. So I was just thinking of other alternatives and suddenly Diplodenias plant near my house caught my attention and a thought popped up and its like....Diplodenias plant is saying me to propose my sweet heart with Diplodenia Flower in stead of Red Rose.

05701febbf27efe30f473404ae495dd7.jpg

And I dressed up well and went to my sweet heart and proposed her with Dipladenia Flower and she accepted my proposal and then my expression and feeling was like this...........

DQmW9sBBbUVsdAtGp3vogeggGFQeZL3eoYfiQRF1rGapbvU.gif

@ctrl-alt-nwo,
Wow that plant and flower looks so great! Excellent photography and nice article!

Cheers~

@ctrl-alt-nwo

DIPLA.jpg

(1)Dipladenias belong to mandevilla family.

(2) The plants love full sun.

(3) It can survive dryness to some extent, means it can still flower during dryness.

(4) The most common problem in terms of pest and diseases are spider mites, mealy bugs, fulsarium, and cercospora.

Thank you @ctrl-alt-nwo and Have a great day.

wow...Wonderful Nature...This flower wonderful and interesting...so nice...Upvoted
@ctrl-alt-nwo
Wel done sir...

The photo is very picturesque and this flower is very gentle with its snow-white petals! Thank you @ctrl-alt-nwo

You have a wonderful photo, the flowers are magnificent. Unfortunately I did not have funny stories related to flowers, but maybe I do not remember. But I remembered a funny anecdote.
Representatives of different countries fly in the airplane and show off the cordiality of meetings on the ground. The American says: "if I throw flowers over the territory of my country, after landing, I will be handed an American flag and kissed on both cheeks." The Frenchman in turn says: "What is this !?" It is worthwhile to me to throw flowers from the plane over the territory of my country, as after the landing the most beautiful women of France in ecstasy will kiss me until they are exhausted. " After another exclamation, the Australian pilot laughs, and after an interrogative silence his grin - "if I now throw the steering wheel, as you all take turns kissing my ass." Thank you for sharing :)

Ha, i like it !

@ctrl-alt-nwo..wow really a very nice photography..looking awesome ..the flowers looking beautiful..thank you for sharing with us..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58