My piece is the Winner for this week's Dino Diploma Weekly Contest Entry - Orca whale

in #dinodiploma6 years ago (edited)

The Orca Whales of Puget Sound


OrcaWhale.jpg
@mrsomebody


Thank you so much @prosperousrex for choosing my orca whale artwork for this week's contest!


This sounded like a fun opportunity. I created this image of an Orca whale taking a deep dive in the quiet emerald waters of Puget Sound, where I live. I've seen them before from the ferry boat to the islands.

This is a simple vector drawing using flat colors, and then modeled using graduated fills, where the color changes to a lighter or darker shade. This is to give it some form, and relief from the flatness. But I wanted it to maintain a kind of silent, meditative feeling.

Steemians, thanks for checking out this post. Please follow me at @mrsomebody and comment below your thoughts!

Sort:  

RAWR! You are a winner for this week's Dino Diploma Contest. You've helped me, @prosperousrex move steps closer to earning the Dino Diploma. CLICK HERE to learn more!

Geez thank you so much! I'm thrilled to a part of this.@prosperousrex. Go Dino Diploma!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62