Smaller Dinner

in #dinner7 years ago

A bit smaller than normal


Tonight's dinner was a bit smaller in size than i used to do, it was only one beef pattie with some beans and carrots. I used to have at least two beef patties previously. They also seemed smaller than I remember, but this wasn't the case, I did check the pack for weight just to make sure.

20180131_070838852_iOS.jpg

The meals was still delicious, I did add some tomato relish to mine. The patties were cooked in the air fryer (10 min at 185 deg) and the vegetables were steamed in the microwave. The combination of the two, air fryer and microwave make the cooking more like set and forget, no need to stand over the stove.

Sort:  

I think dinner would be lighter in calories to digest it easily before sleep...

I do believe that you are correct, smaller meal easier to process.

very interesting to me about this post, I want to make healthy cuisine like this

It isn't that hard to do, start by looking at the base ingredients.

right, that makes it hard if we never start it, hopefully I can. thank you @jeff001

Enjoy it 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48