Quick easy Cheeseburger

in #dinner6 years ago

On the menu tonight


A quick and easy Cheeseburger, keep things simple, good quality ingredients and the taste will be follow. I grabbed some good quality grass feed beef mince, butter to grease the pan and then the buns after the patties have cooked, I had some tasty cheese in the house, and of course can't forget the tomato sauce .



OK, so maybe I was a bit generous in the sizing of the beef patties, I do have man sized hands. Note, in keeping this simple, no lettuce, no onions, and no tomatoes. Quick, easy, tasty.

Sort:  

When I'm feeling lazy, I grab a pack of the pre-made wagyu patties, especially if they're on mark down. Otherwise, good quality mince, and some fine chopped onion and spices. Sometimes some fine bread crumbs to help with the solidness of the patty, but usually not.

I've been grabbing the 4 pack of brioche buns too, and some fetta to melt on the patty before dropping a square of sliced tasty over it.

That's my style of quick 'double cheese' burger. Tomato Sauce and Sriracha on the bun under the patty

That does sound really good, one question. Are four burgers enough? :)

Plenty for me. I 'might' have 2 for a meal if I'm feeling hungry, but often I'm happy enough with just the one each time around

I would need at least two.

Adjust as needed for personal diet, though the patties are a good ~125g from memory (or ~1/4 pound). I'll often stretch the definition of 'cheeseburger' though, with some caramelised onion and jalepeno. I don't call it a cheeseburger though when I decide to add any of pineapple, egg, or beetroot.

Now I think I'm going to be making burgers this week sometime...

Anything less than 125g of mince per patty is just far too small. Double that is about right. Your burger with pineapple, egg, beetroot, onions, and jalepeno does sound good.

I find the quarter pound to be a pretty good measure for a patty, but do go up to about 150g if I'm wanting a larger or thicker patty

Sounds good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01