Pizza

in #dinner7 years ago

Pizza


I do love pizza, almost any type of pizza as long as it loaded with some of the "fancier" ingredients like cherry tomotatoes, spinach, egg plant etc. Keep mine more traditional, like supreme or bacon, and then I can finish a large pizza without thinking about it.



No points for guessing what I had for dinner tonight. I have just finished it, and I am thinking should I have ordered more? Probably not, won't need that much food, but a good pizza is hard to beat.

Sort:  

Nice post. Kids love pizza
We have a pizza for dinner when I have a lot of obligation that day and I don't have enough time to cook full meal.

Indeed, my son however, does not like pizza. Maybe he'll grow out of it.

Maybe or maybe not. My younger daughter never loved hamburgers.

Love Pizza 🍕
but the Cheese 🧀 no longer 💕 me,
it makes me 🤒 and gives me the 💩.
So no 🧀 🍕 is now my thing
😊

Fair enough, there are a few alternatives to cows milk. I know I used to be "off" cheese.

Pizza in any of it's forms is a good starting point for dinner (and probably at least 1 meal the next day with the amount I eat)

That depends on how much you buy, :). I would have to buy at least two if I wanted any for the next day.

Yeah, I 'can' eat a whole pizza, but I also know that I 'shouldn't'. I also have budgetary constraints that mean buying the good pizza ($10/$15 depending on size, King of Kebabs that I mentioned in a recent post), it needs to do me 2 meals at least. The Family one can do 4 if I'm careful. If I get the domino's or similar though, it's 2 at best, and often ends up being just the 1 :(

I did specify 'with the amount I eat'. Kind of glad that I can do this, as if I couldn't, and ate the whole thing each time, I'd have pizza less often as it wouldn't be a cheap meal anymore

Agree being relatively cheap is one of the attractions.

This is the Pizza i make, it's called neapolitan pizza canotto style... it is cooked in wood fire oven. If you like go check my blog! => https://steemit.com/@pizzanapoletana

Looks good, unless there are tomatoes that I can see?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56