Some of My Theories on ๐•‹๐•™๐•– ๐•„๐•’๐•Ÿ๐••๐•–๐•๐•’ ๐”ผ๐•—๐•—๐•–๐•”๐•ฅ, แธŠแธ•jแธ€ แนผแนณ, & โ˜†Dreamsโ˜†

in #dimensions โ€ข 7 years ago (edited)

Alrighty Steemits- are you ready for some weird stuff?!

Right now, I'd like to share with you some of my theories on the Mandela Effect (or, as @DaniArnold likes to call it, the WTF Effect) , Deja Vu, and Dreams.

I have a theory that I think ties all of these things together. Do I have all the answers? Maybe not. But I like to think.

I'm assuming most of you have heard of the Mandela Effect at some point? Well, for those of you who have not, I will give you the best explanation I can of it.

The Mandela Effect is essentially the phenomena that's occurring where most people remember things happening one way, and it actually happened a different way. So, could the people just all have bad memories? Some people try to justify it like that, but I believe it goes deeper than that.

It gets the name, because perhaps one of the most obvious instances of it happened with Nelson Mandela. Most people seem to vividly remember him dying in prison in the 1980s, but no, he actually died in 2013.

People then began to realize this is happening with a lot more things than just Nelson Mandela. For example, the small and seemingly insignificant instances of "it's not the "Berenstain Bears", it's always been Berenstein Bears! There are many examples of this, and if you have not yet dived into this rabbit hole, I recommend you do. It won't be easy, and have fun trying to convince your family and friends of this. You can read more on it here and here if you want to get the basics down- but don't be afraid to do your own research on it.

dimensions.jpg
Image Source

If you want the "scientific" explanation of it, don't be afraid to head to Snopes, where they have all the answers! LOL, just kidding. If you want the total muggle explanation for it, head over to Snopes and take a peek.

Personally, I think the Mandela Effect, or whatever you want to call it, occurs because of parallel dimensions that split off every time we make decisions. Sound a bit far fetched? Allow me to explain.

I think there are too many "mass miss-rememberings" for it to be a coincidence. I mean, give yourself some credit. You're not that forgetful.

I have thought about this a lot, and this is the best explanation I can come up with.

Every time we make a decision, a parallel dimension splits off. I think every time we make a choice, some part of our subconscious actually makes the other choice, and a dimension splits off from there.

For example, you are deciding whether to put on a blue shirt or a green shirt. You choose the blue shirt, but another part of you chose the green shirt. This is where a dimension has split.

I think some dimensions are vastly different from the one we are in now, because they stem from big decisions, and some are almost identical, only slightly different, because they stem from small decisions (i.e., the color of your shirt).

Really, I think there are probably billions of dimensions, because a new one splits off each time a person has ever made a choice.

I believe the Mandela Effect is happening when these dimensions somehow merge, or overlap. Or maybe we are moving between the different dimensions.
DIMENSIONS2.jpg
Image Source

For example, in one dimension, the producers named the show "The Berenstein Bears" (which is how I remember it!), but we are somehow overlapping between the other dimensions where they actually named it "The Berenstain Bears".

A lot of people have increasingly been having "personal Mandela Effects", where the Mandela Effect only happened to something personal in their life. In this case, somehow you are still moving between dimensions where a decision happened at some point in your life (whether you made that decision, or someone else did, so it affected you).

This is where the Deja Vu comes in.
imagesK6RH1HRG.jpg
Image Source

I think the feeling of "this has happened before" actually is because another you is experiencing the same thing at that exact moment. I think it is where the dimensions overlap, when you and another you make the same choice at the same time. I think when this happens you somehow momentarily merge with another you, and that is why you feel like you've experienced it before.

dejavu2.PNG
Image Source

I love this explanation of Deja Vu, because I think it goes with my theory perfectly. It's an unfamiliar objective experience for part of you who has never experienced it, and a familiar subjective experience for the multiple parts of you who are experiencing it together.

So, here's a question to ponder- what if we are aware of this when we have Deja Vu, and learn to consciously work with our other "selves" to make decisions?

I also think dreams could have something to do with this. How many times have you had a dream, only to have it come true? This may not be a coincidence. Maybe in our dreams, we merge with our other selves in our other dimensions.

Does this sound too far fetched, Steemians?

Horary-dreams-astrology-south-africa.jpg
Image Source

One of the places I got some of my ideas about dimensions came from The Firebird Trilogy. VERY awesome series if you want to check it out! Yes, I love to read.

Regarding this subject, some other #UnFuckers have recommended the Seth Material, The Parallel Universe- A BBC Documentary, The Colors of Infinity, and a scene in the movie Valerian.

So, what are your thoughts, Steemians? I would love to hear them! Please feel free to share you thoughts, experiences, and theories regarding this in the comments below! I love talking about this kind of thing. :)

Until Next Time, Steemits!

~Zoey

1 unfucker badge.jpg

#dimensions #parallelrealities #weird #themandelaeffect #unfuckers #think

Sort: ย 

One thing with dividing timelines is that our subconscious minds are at least some level connected to other timeline selfs. Meaning that you are kinda collective of timeline versions of you. Thats is kinda necessary for differences to be so insignificant.

Like if JFK is in different car in 60s then even that change should have created massive difference in this timeline comparing to other timeline, but if people do have connected minds between timelines then we end up doing same things as other timelines with different timings.

That is just one theory what I have about Mandela Effect.

1 unfucker badge.jpg

Very interesting thought, @mikael79! :)
1 unfucker badge.jpg

hi zoeyartanddesign,so you r part of the unfucker crew.I ve met daniarnald and loving the work you guys are doing.Its such an interesting thing,the whole mandela effect thing.There is so much that surrounds the subject you could talk for hours and hours lol

Hi @strangevision! Thanks for your comment :) You really COULD talk about this stuff for hours!! And @DaniArnold has in many of her videos!

i know the one @daniarnold did with clif high last week was brilliant.

Deja vu is indeed the recollection of a dream. If I can paraphrase one of the readings of Edgar Cayce, in which it says that nothing of significance happens in our lives that we have not first experienced in a dream. This is one of the reasons of why keeping a dream diary such a transformative practice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43