You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So we are selling all our stuff and will hit the road... again

Exactly opposite to my goals in life :D I get the idea, I've lived abroad multiple times, but I'm the kind of person who wants stability in life and build upon that. In about 15 years I'll have built enough stability that I can choose to quit work if I wish and so on, but most likely I'll just keep doing what I have been doing.

Anyway, hope you enjoy and good luck!

Sort:  

And that is perfectly fine, I think that it is definitely a case of "different strokes for different folks" I am not one of those zealots that thinks everyone should do it.
And I think this round is also going to end up with a hybrid model: buy a cheap living base (micro houses have caught my attention) and then move around as long as we still like it.
Constantly moving around gets exhausting after a while and you stop appreciating all the newness, the worst are the jaded travellers who walk around with the unimpressed face saying seen it all done it all...

I think there are lessons to learn from being a digital nomad though that are very useful to everyone regardless if they want to travel or not.

The economy around us is going to change drastically and we'll all need tools to deal with that.
Generating location independent income is one heck of a tool if you can do it.
It gives you much more options in life, and that equals the ultimate freedom whether you decide to raise a family in your ancestral village or whether you choose to go travel independently...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55