Digital Nomad, Finding Freedom & Hunting Magic

in #digitalnomad5 years ago (edited)

Going Nomad

On Friday, May 31, 2019, I became homeless. During the days leading up to the 31st, I sold and gave away a large chunk of what I owned. With the rest, I conquered a 10x10 ft storage space. It’s an ill-fitting, and kind of terrifying, 3D jigsaw puzzle. It was liberating to let go of so much. I haven’t had this small of a footprint since I graduated college.

Birds Free Sm.jpeg

All of this was by design. I'm dipping my preverbal toes into the Digital Nomad lifestyle. Like a Phoenix who’s risen from the ashes of death and divorce, I have found an inner strength and peace I’d forgotten. Life and reality had muted the voice that guided me when I was younger. I’ve relearned how to listen, and that voice is once again my guiding star.

Girl_Fly Sm.jpeg

There are several reasons for my grand adventure. The first is purely timing. I’m at a point in my life where I value experiences far more than things. Do I want a home again? Absolutely. Sooner rather than later, but I’m in the perfect place and time to do this now. To let go. To travel, explore, and experience. To connect with people, and who knows, perhaps find my soulmate.

If Not Now When sm.jpeg

The second reason is to manifest a lifelong dream and live in Europe. I'll be hunting magic along the way and I’ve set my sights on Spain or Portugal, Spain being my current favorite.
Spain Wood Sign SM.jpeg

Finally, I want to meet people. I’m an engineer, author, entrepreneur, and futurist. Cryptocurrency and Blockchain are here to stay — Winners and losers, to be determined. ;-) I stalk space exploration and emerging technologies like a fanboy on a pop star. To coin a favorite site, I fucking love science — it’s a thing, check it out. www.iflscience.com

Making Magic

I believe we make our own magic. I want to find like-minded souls. Most humans grossly underestimate their personal power and worth. I’d like to help change that. I’m building a platform and community to help empower people. Not just spiritually and emotionally, but also financially. And here’s the thing, I want to help everyone. Including the bartender at the local pub and the dog walker in the neighborhood. Everyone.

Woman Gold Dust Sm.jpeg

This is a work in progress. It’s evolving. For now, I have a Facebook group called Starshots and Freedom — because I think bigger than moonshots. I’m sharing messages and information. Come and grow with me. I'll inspire you to think bigger and invest smarter.

Let's Connect

As I travel, I’ll be attending Meetups and getting a feel for the local communities. I'll share what I find along the way. If you’re in one of my destinations and have similar interests, reach out. I have limited time but will do my best. My schedule is here: https://sabinepriestley.com/6ph3

You can find me on Facebook @SabinePriestley, LinkedIn, Meetup and, of course, www.SabinePriestley.com where you can follow my blog. I’ll also be posting to Medium @SabinePriestley so head on over.

Here’s to enjoying the present and bringing dreams alive!

FalconHeavy.jpeg
Elon Falcon Heavy Launch.jpg

Unless otherwise noted, all photos purchased from https://depositphotos.com
Not sure about the Elon photo #HappyIncarnate but the Falcon Heavy is by seriously talented John Kraus Photos. @johnkrausphotos

Sort:  

Congratulations @sci-fi-rom-girl! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78