On prepping for digital nomadism: heavy version (with car)

in #digitalnomad6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: On prepping for digital nomadism: heavy version (with car)


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

Love this! I'm thinking of making a similar post. Our setups are very familiar.

Thanks, they seem to be. I really should sell my car and just buy a transit to convert.

Those Transits look like the perfect vehicle.

Sounds like a good setup so far. A couple of things I would suggest having on hand I don't think you have mentioned yet are a decent compass and a actual paper atlas of maps for the areas you will be traveling.

Cheers! I actually just stumbled across my compass and maps while packing a few bits away, I'll add them to the list for sure.

Good starting point - also helpful for thinking about down-sizing at home.

It is interesting... I'm currently packing everything up in anticipation of having to move at very short notice. I've basically got a car load of essentials (including work gear for the next month) and the stuff above; the majority of stuff which is going into storage and a smaller 'chuck it out pile'. The problem is because I like allotments, DIY, cycling, I've got quite a lot of bulky bumf associated with those things.

I know that if you could, you would avoid this from happening. But i'm actually quite excited on how everything would play out. You're going to document everything right????

I'm actually talking myself into going travelling now anyway. It could actually be quite an easy life I think.

As to documenting, probably obsessively!

Great. I'll follow your adventures... obsessively!!!

Great, I notice you're a social scientist, which is cool by me!

yup. one of the reasons i followed you :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80