Leap, and the net will appear --> current and aspiring digital nomads, remember this!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #digitalnomad6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-07-23 at 11.07.08 AM.png
I'm currently in Antigua, Guatemala (anyone been?) and just checked into an Airbnb by myself, where I'll be for the next three weeks. But if you ask me what I'm doing after that? Well...

“I have come to accept the feeling of not knowing where I am going. And I have trained myself to love it. Because it is only when we are suspended in mid-air with no landing in sight, that we force our wings to unravel and alas begin our flight. And as we fly, we still may not know where we are going to. But the miracle is in the unfolding of the wings. You may not know where you're going, but you know that so long as you spread your wings, the winds will carry you.”

^^ I so wish I could take credit for writing this (but it’s actually by an author C. JoyBell C., who apparently looked into my soul and wrote down my thoughts), because it’s 100% how I feel.

My truth right now is that for the rest of this year, I haven’t yet decided where I’m going. And while that’s a little bit scary and also exhausting to think about, I’ve been here before and history tells me that wherever it ends up being— and whatever happens next— is bound to be nothing short of magical.

We all have expectations and we’re constantly making plans, but there’s always a chance that a big change will blindside us. It could be an accident, a breakup, a new or a lost job, a health problem, a failing grade, a missed flight; the list goes on. When they happen, uncomfortable changes can make us question everything, and maybe even make us feel like victims. But I’ve found that if we can learn to just trust that whatever comes next is what we are supposed to receive, uncertainty becomes a lot less scary.

So, keep following along if you’re as curious as I am about where I’m going after this stint in Guatemala! And leave me a comment if you have any stories about a difficult time that turned into something great ✨

Sort:  

Awesome post! Guatemala looks like a really cool place 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34