You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So we are selling all our stuff and will hit the road... again

Finally, the reason behind @the-traveller 's name surfaces! :)) Love your cost-benefit analysis and thought process going on through the post.

Congratulations on achieving location independence for over 4 years already. That and YOLOing down the nomad path is something many people speak about wishfully, but not as many have the guts and drive to achieve.

Sort:  

Hehe, could not suppress it any longer, still can't believe I got the nick! Now I guess I'll have to live up to it.

I think so far I have made the best of it without having an online business.
But I need to get serious to do that side too.
Consulting is great but fickle and getting the projects takes time. So there are big payoffs occasionally but difficult to predict.

I'd like a more predictable income that is diversified.
Steeming, online coaching, consultancy, online video courses, ... it is all on the table.
As you read in the IDEA ECONOMY, I want to practice what I preach and experiment with new ways to do things! Along the way practising my new skillset...

hehe being on the right side of the early mover advantage does that for you.. Practice what you preach, you will only get heaps more followers and support :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54