strange flower

in #digitalmine5 years ago

Today I was walking around my neighbourhood, once I noticed this very strange flower!


I had the luck to travel quite often in my life and I saw strange plants and animals around the world, but this kind of flower was the very first time I could enjoy its view!


It looks like more a south east Asia flower more than a European specie.
I'm not an expert at all, so if someone knows something about it please share your knowledge in the comment section ;)

This photo on instagram

This article on wordpress

Thanks for reading




Sort:  

It looks like a passion flower. Stunning colours and it gives fruit after the summer. Nice capture U+R

thx, yeah on instagram someone shared the wikipedia link, it looks like in europe it is quite common ehehe!

Yep they are pretty common in the UK almost like a weed. They grow so fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65989.03
ETH 2622.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65