Digital Currency

in #digitalcurrency7 years ago

Isn't it a nightmare? Or is it just me? I know the future is in digital currency and I know it still has to skyrocket exponentially. But I also know the possibility of failure and losing it all like those who have lost it all on Wall street. I estimate over 80% of the world population not knowing anything of digital currency. So it's going to bloom! But doesn't the nightmare exist you invest all your money in digital currency. There are myriads of possibilities that you lose it all just because of Murphy's Law. So a few things that I have thought of are Security, Safety, and Wisdom.
So I say security and it's true, you better beef up your information in computer technology and security. You probably have never used your Laptop or Smartphone for doing transactions like this before. But I can guarantee you this is the first thing hackers are looking for when peeping people's machines if they have money accounts. Use Antivirus and Anti Spyware often at least once every two weeks and keep them updated. If you want to go the further distance setup a virtual private network(vpn). Use a Firewall any of them are fine. Use an encryption device ledger wallet (nano s) or something similar. Password protection for login should definitely be enabled be smart and use strong protection for a password. You can spend all your time trying to protect your PC but you should always know if a hacker really wants to get inside your PC he probably will find a way so be smart.
As far as safety is concerned I began to think well what if all my money is invested and one day I take off and everything catches on fire. I don't know any information about my digital currency everything is all gone. Or I have everything stored on my laptop and it get's taken. You want to keep your digital currency safe by backing up information such as passwords and account information in a safe place maybe even offsite. I have heard of people storing DVDs or USB drives in safeboxes. It's up to you but don't lose your digital currency by mishandling it, if you sit there and think about it I'm sure you'll impossible off the chart possibilities of how you can lose your digital currency by not creating safe copies of your accounts and passwords. Safety is #1 bring this up to your friends during your next safety meeting at home I'm sure they'll thank you.
Lastly, I would just like to say be wise about everything you invest in. There's plenty of people out there that just want you to put money in their pocket. Fly by night ICOs or anything that may seem suspicious to buy or invest in think it through not once or twice but three times. Determine if the company is legit and is it really worth investing in. Have patience when buying and selling ~ Spontaneous and Impulsive buying will probably find a lot of failure. Support the companies you invest in and promote them to your friends. Educate yourself on digital currency and the block chain keep up with the trend of the block chain and how it is being used.
I hope I have dispelled any nightmares you may have and I hope I haven't given you any. Please like my post and follow me. I have many grand ideas for digital currency and interested in utilizing it in business the same way cash is used today. Email me at [email protected] if you would like to share some of your ideas or thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42