Welcome To Dash School w/ Amanda B Johnson! Learn about Dash the easy way. Dash Video Education Episodes 1,2,3,4,5,6.

in #digitalcash8 years ago

What can I learn from the following "Dash School" videos?

These videos are catered towards crypto-noobs and pros alike, anyone who would like to learn about the fundamentals of the Dash can expect to pick of most of the required knowledge via Dash Detailed, by Amanda B Johnson. They focus on the basics of Blockchain technology, then dives into the details of Dash including explanations of both InstantSend & PrivacySend which are both enabled by the Masternode network

Episode 1: What Is a Blockchain?

Episode 2: How Does a Blockchain Work?

Episode 3: How Can a Blockchain Be a Monetary System?

Episode 4: How is Dash's Blockchain Funded & Governed?

Episode 5: How Does Dash Offer Instant & Private Payments? 

Episode 6: How Can Digital Cash Become Accessible to All?


Furthermore Dash Detailed has plenty of other episodes for you to entertain yourself with outside of the introductory Dash school, I will list a few popular videos below but you might as well just subscribe to the youtube channel, or maybe I'll post videos when they go live on Wednesdays in the future.


Most Recent Episode: Bitcoin Double-Spend Tool Now Available to All: Interview w/ Glass Hunt's Hackers


Crypto Investors Should Look Closer at Dash: The Atlanta Blockchain Hosts Evan & Amanda


Feel free to check out the rest of the videos here: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAzD2v9Yx4a4iS2_-unODkA



I hope you all enjoy and feel free to ask any questions here about Dash I will be able to answer most of them, if not I can just ping someone in our wonderful Dash Slack and ask there, usually get answers within 15 minutes or so.


Interested in Dash? Come join us over at www.DashChat.co and get an invite to the 720+ member strong Dash group: https://steemit.com/dash/@thedashguy/interested-in-dash-come-join-us-over-at-www-dashchat-co-and-get-an-invite-to-the-720-member-strong-dash-group



"Why isn't Amanda posting these?"

I have tried to get Amanda to sign up for Steemit many times in the past but she's obviously too busy it seems so I will be doing what I can to share her content her on her behalf along with @taoofsatoshi and some others. This content is exactly for upvotes as much as exposure so don't go downvoting people for no reason folks. If Amanda wants to come here and post her videos, fine by me. But so far she hasn't, even with many requests on my end. Also, she works for the Dash blockchain now therefore I don't believe these belong to her anyways. More like Dash public domain.... lawl. Enjoy!

Sort:  

I have tried to get Amanda to sign up for Steemit many times in the past but she's obviously too busy it seems so I will be doing what I can to share her content her on her behalf along with @taoofsatoshi and some others.

Good initiative! More users should watch these as they are really interesting and informative videos!

I remember in an old post someone asked why she hasn't been posting here and user @piedpiper said that she had tried to sign up but it was during the hack/closed signups, maybe she hasn't gotten around since then.

Nope, I've asked many times since then. She just doesn't believe in Steemit I guess.

Aww, she'll come around. :)

Just leave comments on her videos ;]

Where is @wang when you need his bot.

:D

Very good post you have posted, thank you very much excellent videos

Thanks! I hope it taught you something!

informative!

Spread them around! Everyone loves a simple video series here and there!

Nice my wife and I have been watching her for a long time.. She's awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06