Portal to Other Dimensions

in #digitalart5 years ago

Here is a digital compostion I created with Vue, C4D and Photoshop.

The base image is from a photoshoot made a few weeks ago in Ibiza with my friend Sasha who created these amazing LED robot costumes, you can check their work here :
Stigma Show

To create these image

I first broke in to piece a sphere that I imported in Vue, Then I set an environment map from a 360 pictures I that I took during the photoshoot on site. (This step ensure that any reflexion on the 3d object will match with the picture you want to integrate with), then I applied a cool texture to the broken sphere and added some internal light to simulate an inner glow. After the multipass rendering, I superimposed the 3d object on my original pictures and color graded the whole so they match. I added also a "broken glass" thanks to some cool actions that I bought on the internet. I saved the image and made a final colorgrade step in Lightroom.

Hope you will like the result.

GBK.StigmaShowCmp2.jpg

GBK.StigmaShowCmp.jpg

I am GBK, a freelance visual artist and you can see more of my work on my personal page :

GBK.PHOTOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29