"Liberté, Égalité, Fraternité", Digital Painting, 2019, @be-do

in #digitalart5 years ago

15 5 Steem.jpg

Hello, hello!

today I present you the latest painting from my studio. I had a lot of to say and with this painting I feel that the message has been conveyed elegantly.

Enjoy it.


"Liberté, Égalité, Fraternité", Digital Painting

15 5 smlr.jpg


Details:

15 5 Insta detail 1.jpg

15 5 Insta detail 2.jpg

15 5 Insta detail 3.jpg


Process:
15-5-gifko.gif

Reference: https://www.instagram.com/p/BdAzLcTBPQ_/

Sort:  

Hi be-do,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you so much ! :)

@be-do, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

I like the one with skyblue lipstick the most, looks a bit like me , the eyes :p

You do digital painting using a free tool or a paid one?

Hehe, frankly I like her the most also, she is the "liberty" and plus to that blue is my favorite color.

I pay for the Adobe Creative Cloud, for paintings I use Photoshop. Hope this helps :)

Thanks

Oh Liberty is a great name too :)
Thanks for replying and letting me know :)

of course, I thank you :)

Congratulations @be-do! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thanks, I am going to reach those 3000!

Way to go @be-do!

Meantime, free to support us back, vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Wow..this is amazing! You really capture the emotions of those ladies faces. Good layering of colors on the faces too. Light strokes on the background really brings out the subject. Take note put your signature or anything on your masterpieces to claim that those works are your property.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, well I am putting signature on all paintings and projects, yet here after I've finished it, it didn't feel well, everywhere I have tried to signate it, it looked weird and not functional, so I have decided to skip it this time.. maybe mistake :O hehe, thanks again!

really beautiful! I really like that you chose three women to represent these three great values ​​of humanity. and I love to see the process that led to the final result, incredible!
How do you usually choose your subjects to draw?
congratulations on your curie rating

Thank you kind sir, yes I love to express my thoughts and emotions with women figure, postures and expressions. I have found it way more demonstrative, beautiful and symbolistic to paint softer gender for my messages.

I choose my subject mostly by intuition, I do have a basic idea or sketch in my head and then when I see some bigger impulse from nature, reference or a thought written down by me or any another person I just start and work till I feel it is done :)

Very thought-provoking art.
With the current turmoils around the world, I can't think of a better way to represent these values than through troubled female faces.
Libertad, Igualdad, Fraternidad, three femenine-sounding names, all troubled, all under scrutiny, all under peril.
Like any hot girl, hard to get and hard to keep.

I love how you described and read the piece, it is very well the same message I tried to convey by the work it self. Even wanted to enhance the turmoil of disharmony by burning old "religion" alias traditions with the sad image of Notre Dame and its cross melting. Their expressions are troubled, yes, but also they very well know there isn't any way which goes backwards and they (we) need to focus on the life right now and the future to come in the cleanest and most harmonical way.

Thanks!!

That was a cool detail. I agree with you humanity cannot go back to darker times. Every system has had its chance to show what it can do for people and what it can do to people and places.
Some build and leave a heritage; others destroy and leave nothing but trauma and more resentment.
Whether one systme prevails harmonically is the ever present question. I guess that's not going to happen, but reason, prosperity and open-mindedness must prevail over ignorance and violence.

I do agree, an end is a new beginning, when system ends we as a species find new ways to implement better one. I hope and believe in us :).

Thanks for good talk.

Hello be-do! Digital art always amazes me because I've never done it and know very little of it. I've seen a few digital artworks sere on Steem but those were mostly cartoons or action figures. I can rarely see people as subjects.
I love the three ladies, their facial expressions are wonderful, their emotions is translating well. Three different facial expressions, three different color of lipstick and hairstyle. "Liberté, Égalité, Fraternité" indeed, well done!

Thank you very much, you made me smile ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42