How To Start Your Own Digital Marketing Agency ($0 - $10k/Month In 90 Days In Your New Career)

in #digital5 years ago


So in today's video, I'm gonna talk about how to start your own digital marketing agency, okay? How did you start how to get your first clients? And then how to go through take it from zero to ten thousand dollars per month Okay, and then once you're at ten thousand dollars per month How many of you guys would love me to show you? how to take it from ten thousand dollars per month to even a hundred thousand dollars per month How would you guys like to see exactly what I've done to go through within twelve months Take my business from in essence zero to over a hundred thousand dollars per month with what I'm doing here, okay? We've got star from Venice Beach what welcome star Okay, awesome guys. Well. That's we're gonna cover today We're gonna go through because obviously like if you're wanting to start your own digital marketing agency That's the core that's obviously the title of this video. You need to know how to get your first clients You know how to go to have success with those clients because I know a lot of people They like want to start their own agency, but their biggest fear This is me a couple years ago is why I want to get clients But what if I have no idea how to help them how to run ads for them how to get leads or? success or any of that stuff So I want to cover that for you all today get those first couple and honestly You can run your own market agency as a one-man show and take in a ten thousand dollars per month Fairly easy it really is not that hard That's what I went through and did but now I've kind of merged to the fact where I am Just you know I'm trying to go through and specialize only in sales and market We're going to talk about that here as well, okay, so Awesome guys. Let's jump into this so the first point. I'm looking down here because I've got these little notes right here I've got three key points. I want to share with you so number one is Get experience okay What you need to do first is go through and get experience with Facebook advertising with marketing with starting your own agency Whether it's SEO Facebook Ads Google Ads whatever it is and so Number one key point number one kind of contradicts number two which I'll tell you about here It is a little bit, but you need experience, so it doesn't matter. What clients you're going to go through and grab Could be chiropractors dentists real estate agents gym owners restaurants anything you just need to go through and get Familiar with the whole Facebook advertising marketing process right now when I first got started This is me back when I was super naive with all this stuff. I was like man well You know everyone that has a successful agency. They've got all these testimonials They got all this stuff like how do I go through and sell somebody without any? Testimonials like what do I go through and do and so really the key is is going in first? And it sounds like it sucks right, but go and work for free go offer To run their ads for two weeks for four weeks. Whatever the timeframe is and say hey look You know I've been really studying Facebook advertising. It's really hot right now There's so many successful case studies out there And I want to go through and help you with your restaurant with your gym with your you know real estate agency Whatever it is and help you go through and market that business Okay, so you go through and you say hey? You don't even have to pay me Okay After the two-week trial or before we trial whatever you're doing you can say then we can go through and we can talk about What the right amount to pay me is? And we kind of move forward from there, okay, so we'll just like we'll use your Facebook advertising money Okay So they set aside a budget of 200 400 500 whatever the number is and you go use that money to gain that skill set Because honestly guys I've been through a lot of Facebook advertising Courses and all that stuff especially when I first got started but honestly at the other day it all comes down to just getting that experience and going through and Using the ads manager in Facebook or Google or any of that stuff And you will learn way quicker way more by actually going through and gaining that experience okay, so anyway, that's number one and the best way to go through and get clients you guys have probably seen this on some other trainings of Mine or some other people is just going through and posting on Facebook hey, I've been studying Facebook ads where I've been studying you know at Google Ads or whatever you're like been focusing on and I'm looking for some people to go through and help them out. I won't charge anything We just do a little trial run and we'll see how it works getting leads for you in your business And then you're gonna get people responding and you can go post on your personal profile. You can post in some local Facebook groups like Wherever you live let's say you live in Dallas There's there's local Facebook groups of there Dallas specific kay could be like Dallas small business owners or Dallas You know gym owners or whatever it might be go post in those groups and just kind of like start to get that That communication out there, okay, so number two guys so Let's just hit anybody have any questions on that real quick I'm gonna dive into number two and if questions do pop up I'll jump into that because I know there's a little bit of a delay when we're going through and doing these YouTube lives But if you guys have questions on number one hit them up in the chat box but number two guys once you go through and You have your experience, right? You've gone through You've worked with all these different types of business owners all these different clients you want a niche in and get specific to one Industry okay now when I first got started and this was you know probably When I first got start with more of the Facebook advertising agency model This is probably two and a half years ago or something like that. I was working with Dennis chiropractors real estate agents network marketers Insurance I was like working with so many different types of people just to gain that experience But then we started seeing consistently really really good results with the real estate market Okay, real estate agents real estate investors real estate brokers And so I went all in on that I went all in and just started focused on those because we had some campaigns That we're working Extremely well to get buyer leads seller leads you know promote their open house promote their listings And so I was like you know what I could either go through and continue to try to reinvent the wheel of okay Let's like I've got a new insurance broker like I need to go find out a good campaign That's gonna work for them, and then the next thing you've got a mortgage broker The next say you've got a fitness a gym owner personal trainer and going and trying to recreate the wheel every single time you bring on a new client or You can have maybe four to five campaigns that you know converts super well and just focus and stick with those okay So that's what I went through and did We're starting to get some really good results in the real estate market And then I was like you know what I'm gonna go all-in with this I'm gonna only do real estate because I know these campaigns work and now my only focus is He's getting new clients getting new customers on to go through and help them take their business to the next level, okay so Anyway guys that that's kind of key number two so like you can see how it kind of contradicts number one But number one is obviously like just getting out there getting that experience bringing on your first couple of clients And then once you see like hey Maybe you're like you're killing it with chiropractors or killing it with Dennis or with realtors or whatever then you go through, and you focus just on that niche and my my Recommendation to you, and this is what one of my mentors told me he went through and said hey Jason focus on real estate He's like you've been having a success in real estate Don't go out of real estate until you've made at least a million dollars, okay? And now we we well surpassed that but we're still focused on real estate Because one is a huge market we can go through and just really grow our business And we just continue to get success and we continue to improve our model our campaigns that we're running for all four different clients Okay, so number three guys. We're getting this so so we got number one Go out get experience grab some those initial clients get testimonies get those case studies Okay, work some stuff for free. It sounds like a little bit of a pain right at the very beginning For long term results we're not in this for the quick win we're not in this for the quick buck We want to go through and build a long-term sustainable business if you're in it for the quick buck You might have success for six to 12 to 18 months but you know everyone else is going to come in and they're just gonna like take over and You're not gonna really be able to set yourself apart Okay, and then once you go through and you find a niche where you're really seeing great results focus in a hundred percent on that niche now You know we've worked with over 3,000 Realtors now real estate agents and brokers, and we've kind of started a few months ago we start moving into loan officers mortgage brokers, but honestly the only reason why is because Someone looking to buy a home that a real estate agents gonna work with that's the same exact person That's gonna need a loan from a lender. Okay, so it's like it's literally the same lead, and there's so many synergies with that that With those industries that it makes total sense to go through and jump over there Alright, so number three guys. Okay, and if you guys have any questions this point just go hit them in the chat box I'll make sure I'll get to all those questions. We can even save some time here at the end To answer all the questions you guys have but once you go through and you you're so so anyway those first two keys That should be able to get you from zero to $10,000 per month, okay And that should be enough like where you can go through and you can do the sales and marketing for your clients And you can do the fulfillment for your clients, and that's what I did for the first several months and then it got to a point where I was like you know what I don't have time to go through and fulfill for all these clients And I don't have time to do the sales and marketing just jump back and forth and because you just end up losing so much time and effort and energy by Switching gears right where it's like You're doing sales calls and then like someone's like hey. I need I need help with this support Item or I need you to do this or do that so you're always jumping back and forth and really You don't see any great results from it So as you start to grow What I would recommend is because you found out kind of the model You've had the experience of going through and setting up the campaigns go find someone that you can hire Okay to start setting up those campaigns for you in doing the fulfillment Ok just find one person find someone you can trust Someone you like to work with you enjoy working with and then you can focus a hundred percent on the sales and obviously At the beginning you're gonna have to spend a little bit of time training that person up But the idea is when that second person when you hire that second fulfillment Account Manager person the person that you initially trained They can train them, okay, so now you're starting to leverage yourself You're starting to branch out and you can focus a hundred percent on the sales and marketing aspect And we're gonna get that here in a second We've got Joel saying Facebook for real estate must be very tricky does Facebook have that data on possible home buyers Honestly, Joel is not too tricky. Okay Obviously and there's all the new Facebook algorithm updates. Everyone's kind of freaks out on it's like well How does this affect real estate and all this and honestly it really doesn't affect it too much our campaigns that stay pretty consistent really the biggest change that I've seen with the new Facebook algorithm update is I Think I have a little over 30 thousand followers on my Facebook page And if I make a Facebook post and even a Facebook live which used to get way more You might get 50 people that are actually seeing that if I don't put money behind it so 50 people reached with 30,000 people that follow you It's not really beneficial so like Anyway, the whole the game of like having so many followers and likes all that and on Facebook It doesn't really matter anymore so anyway, but also this Facebook have data on possible home buyers. Yes They do so they've got you can go through and target by homeowners So like if you're doing like a sell leads campaign for people looking to go through and sell their home You could target people that are homeowners you can target people that are renters. There's several other different Interests and groups and all that stuff that you can go through and target. Okay, so back to kind of like Your you went through you hired your first person you trained them on support fulfillment now you are shifting okay, you're shifting your focus to 100% sales and marketing and what you need to do is you need to get a Consistent sales process that you can know and rely on that happens every week every day Every like you you got a set like a certain amount of time like so I go through and I'll do live webinars every Single week, okay, and I know that every single week This is like a proven model proven process that I can go through and put a majority of my budget my expenses for my whole company Into that advertising just to bring on new clients, okay? So that's really what you want to do you want to get to the point where like you go? And you first get your first ten thousand dollars per month, and honestly that doesn't really You don't really need to spend a lot of money You can do that 100% for free with no advertising budget, and then what I do Let's say your expenses for 10 grand a month. Let's say your expenses are like five grand or whatever I put like 70 to 80 percent of my total expenses so 70 to 80 percent of that five grand Into my advertising okay, cuz then that the whole goal is now we want to build something that's gonna be a long-term sustainable long term growth so we're not we're not necessarily interested in like those first 90 to 120 days of Making the the quick money like I don't know bout you guys, but like it's great I I you know I like to make money, too But I rather go and make you know a hundred million dollars ten years from now as opposed to a hundred thousand dollars right now That makes sense so like I'm going through and I'm building this with a long-term mindset That if I go through and invest more to my business into advertising getting more leads more clients on board than in a year I'm gonna be able to have a business. That's gonna be doing a couple hundred thousand dollars per month and It's it's gonna be that much more beneficial right so, okay. We've got a few questions here We'll say how do you see Facebook ads and doing what you do change with the Cambridge analytical scandal honestly? Yeah, like that's that's obviously an issue. I think that's more of an issue for Mark Zuckerberg and Facebook to be completely honest because this is just the whole data breach and all that we still have all those tools and everything accessible to us as advertisers as business owners and Really, we'll the the big key thing on that is You you're always are going to be changing whatever platform. You're marketing on because like right now Facebook Ads is hot you know ten years ago Google ads was super hot okay? And most people actually aren't doing YouTube ads which I'm jumping in and doing YouTube ads and those are working amazingly Well, so really it doesn't matter like whether it's Facebook or Google or what the platform Is there's always going to be something new whether it's Instagram snapchat you got to go through and just evolve the model as time changes and things evolve so like even if Let's say Facebook ads that let's say it Just totally shut down tomorrow, okay? And the whole Cambridge analytic a scandal that like totally just like crashed everything honestly I wasn't really worried because I'm not relying a hundred percent on Facebook for my lead generation and for my marketing And I'm not relying that well. I'm actually right now. We're kind of focused on that for our clients Just because it's it's converting so well, and we haven't really seen I mean it's only been a couple days But we haven't seen a huge Huge shift or change with anything recently so anyway oh Jokes laugh at that comment, okay cool, okay, so now so now we're going through and we're putting the majority of our budget into our Advertising our marketing whether it's Google Facebook, or if it's some new platform, that's come out To go through because our guys just so you know there's so many other Taizo networks and resources that it's not just Facebook. It's not just Google okay I work with some advertising networks where There's these guys that have massive email lists or text messaging lists or they have big blogs you can go put banner ads on there's like so many different ways you can go through and Target your ideal customer and bring people in to your business, so it's not just Facebook there, but I would go through And make sure you're putting putting a majority of your budget Into that lead generation into client acquisition bringing more customers in and that's your sole focus okay, and you're just going through as you're bringing more clients you hire more account reps to help you with the fulfillment and then if It gets to a point where you're like hey. I can't handle all the sales myself We're getting so many leads then you can go through and hire a second or third or fourth sales guy, right So that's what we're starting to do right now. We hired. It's just probably two three months ago We hired a second sales guy to help me with all the incoming leads and all that stuff that we're generating so So that's basically it guys Go through get experience kind of go start working with any and all clients get your experience with Facebook Ads Google Ads with you know Going through and marketing on blogs or whatever it might be Second find which niche that is just really connecting with you Where you find your best results your best case studies focus in on that a hundred percent till you've made at least a million dollars Okay, and then once you go through then focus on that as you're growing your focus in 100% on sales And you're putting in 70 to 80 percent of your expenses as a whole into advertising into marketing and then Your high in our hiring more account reps to be able to go through and handle the new onboarding of clients And then you go focus a hundred percent of sales until you get to the point where like you're getting so many leads so many everything that you have to hire more sales people to Go through and expand it out Okay, let's say these up um Okay And have will Classic is there a version of arsal that allows you to build landing pages for other agents get leads emailed to them and myself so Prince Durban Romans, we're actually working on that right now We don't have like like right now. Arsenal is built for the individual agent, so what you could do Is you can go through and set up a lead generation campaign and have the the? Leads notified sent to the actual agent as far as right now sending them to you and the agent We only have it going through one person actually you know what we've done actually in the past with some people that have wanted to do that you know how you can set up and create a Like a group alias email, so like let's say We've got our support at our salon kg comm right and Then we have multiple people when someone emails support we have multiple people that get that email so that's what you can do their prints That's what we've done in the past and totally forgot about that But you can set up like you know Kansas realtor at prints calm or whatever the email address is and then have that sense when we send out the lead Notification it goes to you and the realtor as well, okay Phyllis a long trip things grit is great great mindset Yeah, definitely eighty percent of their ad budget to generate leads build a long-term relationship with your clients exactly Joel nailed it Okay Joel saying where do you find your account reps or freelancers? Do these tasks honestly guys where I find it? And this is a great question because this is something that I know people have struggled with in the past is I just reach out to my existing audience okay after you've been doing this for so long I'll just go through and make a post on Facebook so as you start to gain fault like even if you're not really trying you Start to gain followers on Facebook people add you as friends on Facebook? They will jump on your email list and even though you're marking is specific like I Marcus specifically to Realtors I get digital marketers all the time jumping on and they kind of want to see what I'm doing right so Anyway, I would just go through and this is what we've done. Even this week. I did a Facebook live in our Facebook group I posted like on our Facebook page or I posted it on my personal profile before I've posted the I've Done an email blast and just saying hey if you guys are interested in working with us. We're growing We're hiring again Which also that excites people on your email list because we're like wow They're growing They're growing again like it must be working and so like they they get more belief and confidence in you and what you're doing Okay, so Joel. Hopefully hopefully that helps and also like what I initially like when I didn't have super big following We have a few colleges actually around where I live about seventy thousand University students, and so I knew a couple that were just there but I ideally I like to go through and reach out to my existing following and community because More than likely they've seen some my trainings on Facebook ads on their software on set up on everything so The onboarding and getting them up to speed is that much faster, okay? Okay, let's see Hey Jason, I've been following you for a while Hugh, Rock awesome How do you set up the software platform used for your specific niche? How do you set up the software platform used for you specific nature so Giovanna? Thanks for the thanks for the comments Thanks for following us um We've been building this platform out for probably three to four years, so we've gone through because we build out from scratch We're not using any like Third-party service that we're just white labeling like we built it from scratch. It's all custom to us and We start building out I think three four years ago, and then we started going like full-time all in with it about two and a half years ago Okay, so that's what we've done We we do go through and do white labels of the software. It's not really my focus I don't like to focus on that but we do offer that there Will is classic we're talking about me jump on your webinar space pages talking you probably will you're probably you probably the exact person I'm talking about there. Okay. Well cool guys. Well. Let me just jump in I want to I want to share with you guys just For anyone like you know if you're kind of wondering where to get started on all this stuff I have put together a course it's called the six-figure agency I just dropped a link in the chat box if you're watching the replay of this What I'll do is. I'll put it down in the description as well and This is basically my step-by-step guide of gaining clients getting clients Going through and taking it building your business to zero to $10,000 per month. It's all real estate and mortgage specific and focus so you'll see all of my real estate generation campaigns my mortgage lead generation campaigns how I go through and you'll see the contracts that we use to sign up clients because that's really big as Once you sign somebody up you want to get them to sign a contract so you you know There's a good understanding of what you're gonna do for them And what they're gonna expect from you so that just not any issues down the road And then I go through and show you how to get your first cup of clients how to charge them how to what different Products and services to offer and then how to go through and scale things up from there Okay, so if you guys want that obviously it's just you know. It's not really honestly. It's not even really a moneymaker for me I just like I put together because I thought it'd be helpful for some people that are following me here and That's pretty much it guys. That's that's the quick 3-step rundown Okay Gain experience go run stuff for free for your clients Number two niche down on where you're going to go through where you've been having good success and results Then three go start hiring other people and putting a majority of your ad budget into your lead generation client acquisition Scale and grow things to the next level, okay So anyway guys if you guys enjoyed this video Go ahead, and hit that thumbs up button I'd greatly appreciate it It would help other people see this as well if you guys want to share it You know I  will so  Love it and then if you guys are not  yet to link up with my facebook page please do @facebook.com/donallen sure you guys will be amazed at you will see back there cheers.

As found on Youtube

For more info click here

For more info click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90