next steps with the digital independence course for the steem blockchain!

quicklink | Join - Skillshare

Up to nearly twenty videos now and I’ve got the same amount again (and a bit more) to go to get it up to speed — I spent a little time yesterday making a nice little movie with animated text, voiceover and subtitles which is now pinned on my twitter and I’ll be using this and a few other variants to promote that using a twitter campaign for the rest of the year (I’ll do a video on how to set that up for everyone)

it’s a bit of a long winded process because the tool is a bit clunky but I found a way to work around/with it as long as you have the text written down, the ‘strip the audio and convert to text’ is a bit rough around the edges.

After that I think I’ll work on some quick fire videos for promotion on youtube as well, on both twitter and youtube you can get fairly cheap promotion for those adverts, think I’m gonna concentrate on making people aware of the features and then point them to easy hand holding sites to onboard them via email and little weekly webinar rooms to step them through before setting them up a steem account (steem accounts are cheap to make right now!)

Excited to finish this course up so I can get to promotion and then I’ve got another two courses to go in on and I keep looking at the date, feb will roll in before we know it and I wanna be showing you some mockups by then for the @vlogging concept.

Hope you are all having a lovely weekend!



pinterest epic wins pinboard → brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign → won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) → television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) → sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 → went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)→ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event → video chat with robert scoble from rackspace → music video can you spot me? → won the digital derry contest for 5k euros → crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street → now living life through digital blockchains.

Sort:  

Hi, @teamhumble!

You just got a 0.11% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62