Lowpoly Art Tutorial - Kindred, The Eternal Hunters (League of Legends) fanart

in #digital-art6 years ago

Today, I'm gonna throw a timelapse on how I make lowpoly art. This is only short because it's the only process that I do to make this art.

Before anything else, make sure you use Adobe Illustrator in doing this because it's much easier. Now, the tools you only need here is Pen Tool and the Eyedropper Tool. The Pen Tool will be the one doing the triangles while the Eyedropper Tool is for the coloring part.

Then comes the creation phase. Start off by using the Pen Tool to draw triangles. Make sure that the triangle you created is within the color range of the part of the picture. Don't be afraid if you're making the triangles a bit too small or a bit too large, it always depends on how big area of that certain color. This is the setting you need to do the triangles. Set the Fill color (the color inside of the shape) to none and set the Stroke color to white (the outline of the shape). Reduce the thickness of the stroke by reducing the point value of it. Here's my work in progress of my artwork.

received_1636900186393278.gif

For the coloring part, the Eyedropper Tool will do the trick, but the thing is you have to use your Ctrl button on the keyboard to select the triangle. So hold Ctrl buttong then click on the triangle and then release the Ctrl button then click on the center of the triangle to color pick the color in the image you're trying to create. Like this:

received_1636900779726552.gif

And from here, the final product of my artwork is this, don't mind the quote and my watermark and just proceed in observing how I did this.

Kindred-01.jpg

And that's how I do my lowpoly art.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67