DigiByte's 800% + Spike, Well over a Billion in volume, What just happened ????????????

in #digibyte6 years ago (edited)

DigiByte just spiked over 800%.

But I did notice something strange on CoinMarketCap, at first I could see the spike on the 1 day graph,

but then is  disappeared, I know I was not dreaming because my DigiByte wallet showed the same thing.

I can only guess that DigiByte was tested to see how fast it's transaction times were and if it could handle a large amount of volume. The spike in volume seemed to last about 30 minutes and was over a billion dollars, so I think DigiByte did quite well, but only the financial institutions running this test know the real results.

 *Disclaimer: I am not a financial expert and this article is not investment advice, it is just my opinion.     

Thanks for stopping by.  


Sort:  

Congratulations @uivideo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83