DigiByte (DGB) the Obvious Solution

in #digibyte6 years ago

DigiByte the Obvious Solution: 

I have been watching Bitcoin for a while now, and I am no expert, but the transaction times and fees associated with Bitcoin are not helping. I remember trying to buy Bitcoin as the market ramped up in December, and the transaction times were so long that you had no idea when you would get the Bitcoin and of course the fees made the central banks fees look good. I know Lighting technology is supposed to make things better, but at an initial glance, it is just another layer of complexity with its own set of problems.   

I really feel (juts my opinion), that it is time for Bitcoin to stand aside, it is the Grand Dad of Crypto Currencies and has done a phenomenal job bringing Crypto Currencies to the world, but it is time to give someone else a try, especially when there are better technologies tested and ready to go today.   

With this said, DigiByte seems to be the perfect fit. Has a lot of development/operations history so it is not a scam, a great following, fast transaction times (probably the fastest), technology improvements over Bitcoin, low transaction fees, multiple mining algorithms supported, traded on many exchanges, higher coin count for more price stability and less aggressive highs/lows, supported on major wallets like Coinomi, and simply just a great technology for processing financial transactions which is what we need, and it is ready today!   

Some people say DigiByte is not exciting enough, I think the reason for this is, is because there was no ICO and the price was not pumped up and then dumped like a lot of ICO's. My feeling is, we do not need exciting, we need functional and stable distributed Blockchain technology that still increases in value. Some others say it still needs a wallet, I have held/transacted/exchanged DigiByte on Coinomi, one of the best wallets in the industry, for quite some time now and I have not had any problems.   

There are a lot of other coins out there with great technology like SUB, PRL, ICON, NEO, POA and so on, but I think for the sole purpose of fast, trusted, low cost distributed Blockchain financial transaction, DigiByte is the obvious solution.  

Anway, that is just my opinion and not financial or expert advice.   

Thanks for stopping bye  

Sort:  

Hi @uivideo
Excellent article. I subscribed to your blog. I will follow your news.
I will be grateful if you subscribe to my blog @nepeso
Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79