Prices are Coiling at the Cross Roads of Mercurius (Again) : A Cryptocurrency Review 5-2-2018

in #digibyte6 years ago


Image Source

Random thoughts for entertainment purposes on cryptocurrency short term prices. This post is purely for entertainment value alone, and is not intended to represent or constitute financial advice. Always provide your own due diligence and risk management in respect to investments.

Today appeared uneventful. Not a lot of movement long or short in the asset class known as cryptocurrencies. The Great Beast, known as Bitcoin, was very calm. Maybe too calm. I, on the other hand, was not so calm. I finally figured out Mozart and his Symphony No. 41 today. Is it good? Oh yes, so very good...like I was sweating while listening to it good. I might sound very blasphemous, but I hear a lot of Ludwig in this piece. I think I read today that earlier in the 20th century, people put Haydn on par with Mozart. That could be the case, but those people didn't listen very closely to Beethoven. Beethoven screams of Mozart, not so much Haydn. What's the point of this? I don't know, but the sense of euphoria I experienced today while listening to the Jupiter symphony felt like a foreshadow of how we will all feel with our investments in cryptos in the coming months.

I could be very wrong, but let's look at the charts anyway.

Bitcoin

Screenshot 2018-05-02 at 8.02.36 PM.png

Price consolidating within the triangle; three very good long targets, and I'd say an outbreak to the upside means we hit these targets before the Summer Solstice.

Ethereum

Screenshot 2018-05-02 at 8.03.25 PM.png

Again, more consolidation with long targets in play. Is it a recurring theme tonight? Yes...yes it is.

Ripple

Screenshot 2018-05-02 at 8.03.39 PM.png

Ripple is the inverse of BTC and ETH; price consolidation, but two outstanding targets to the short side. One to watch in the coming days.

Bitcoin Cash

Screenshot 2018-05-02 at 8.03.55 PM.png

Big money possibly showing their hand again; there is the existing short target still active, but I doubt it will survive before the weekend.

EOS

Screenshot 2018-05-02 at 8.04.11 PM.png

Still looking good; awaiting a trade setup.

Litecoin

Screenshot 2018-05-02 at 8.04.32 PM.png

LOL, Litecoin is pretending to care. Good luck with this one; consolidation exists, but are we expecting something massive to the upside? No. I just hope my 21 coins at a WA cost of $230 breaks even before I can cash out and throw it into coins that are legitimate in terms of upside growth. I hate to knock cryptos, but given how much hype this one had last Dec/early January, I think I can knock it.

Digibyte

Screenshot 2018-05-02 at 8.05.04 PM.png

Oh hi Digibtye...why didn't I invest my Bitcoin Cash fork into you again?

The $.07 USD target is still active, with plenty of room to run to the upside. Go digy, go..

Steem

Screenshot 2018-05-02 at 8.05.18 PM.png

Holding its own; I still think this hits $5 USD/ coin before the end of May.

Good luck and good fortune. May Mercurius take care of us all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72