Why you should not use Digibyte Windows Desktop Wallet

in #digibyte6 years ago (edited)

Few days Back I purchased 1000 Digibyte by converting my some of the XRP with Evercoin , I  was having desire to send my all my digibyte to Hitbtc Digibyte wallet but unfortunately Digibyte wallet was not available on Hitbtc due to some technical issue. I just head over to Digibyte website and install their desktop windows 32 bit desktop wallet. I immediately got my a Digibyte wallet address just after i install desktop wallet.

I successfully converted my XRP into Digibyte and given the path of my newly created Digibyte desktop wallet address and the transaction was successful from the side of evercoin.

When I open my desktop wallet i did not get my Digibyte the message Digibyte desktop wallet was showing that recent transaction will not be visible until and unless Digibyte core wallet resolve the whole transaction block on Digibyte network.

when I google it I found that it will take approx 2-3 days if you continuously run your System and 12 GB of space on hard disk. that thing put me in trouble because I was having a space problem on my system.

Then i approach the Evercoin Team aand told them whole issue, i requested them that if i give you new Digibyte wallet address would Evercoin team send my converted Digibyte to that Wallet address they replied Transaction was successful from our end and system had sent your Digibyte to your address you have mentioned while conversion.

 I was having storage issue on my system.I uninstalled some of the software and change the path of transaction block database from C drive to D drive.

Problem with Digibyte desktop wallet is it consume lots of data, space and electricity once I got my digibyte. I created my new Google Chrome extension based digibyte wallet and transferred my all digibyte and uninstalled the Digibyte desktop Wallet. Digibyte Google Chrome Extension based wallet is very light and easy to send and receive Digibyte.

Never use Digibyte desktop wallet because it consumes lots of Data, Electricity and Time it would be great if you use Google Chrome Extension based Digibyte wallet never convert  any crypto before you have a ready wallet of that crypto.

Disclaimer-: This post is not against the Digibyte and in this post i have just shared my Digibyte 32bit Desktop wallet experience, even though Digibyte Chrome Extension wallet is very user friendly and easy to use.

 If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you: 

Follow Me: @amar-patel 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13