The Modern Form of Art

in #digiart6 years ago (edited)

Art has been around the world for so many centuries. From beginning of time up until now, art has never lose it's form. But as time passes by, art itself evolves and many art style were formed in different centuries.

Rise of the Digital Art Age

Now in our era of computers, is the rise of a modern form of art called Digital Art. It is made through the use of computer and a certain software to draw and create this kind of art. Now any computer will do, just remember to check your PC specification if it can handle the software that you're about to use, alright?

The Vector and Vexel Art

There are certain types of digital art namely digital painting, vector and vexel. We'll just skip over the digital painting since I seldom do this type of digital art. We will focus on vector and vexel arts.
Now what is Vector and Vexel Art? Vector art is a type of digital art that comes from using the Pentool to create shape and make an image, and vexel art is just as similar to that. The difference here is vector art is the non-rasterized (non-pixeled) type wherein vexel (vector + pixel) is the one that exhibits the rasterized type. This is one of my mistakes when I was just starting doing these. I thought that vector and vexel were just the same but I was wrong about that. So I researched about it and stick it into my head. It's Vector X Vexel 101, take it by heart.

Vector and Vexel softwares

There are a lot of softwares that can do vector and vexel art but I want to talk about two softwares that I use to make this type of arts.
One , which is the Adobe Photoshop and the other one is the Adobe Illustrator.

Adobe_Photoshop_CS6_icon.svg.png
Adobe Photoshop is the one I used when I was just starting doing digital arts. It is the multi-purpose software that can do anything from layouting, desktop publishing, digital painting up to vector and vexel art. This is an all-rounder when it comes to doing digital works.

images.png
The Adobe Illustrator is the software that I used secondarily for my artworks to improve my skills in pentooling. This is the non-rasterized type of software that has been primarily used for logos, t-shirt and other designs that isn't made to be pixelated.

Now that I have understood how these two works in their own perspective, I now know how to create art in these two softwares. Let me show you examples of my works.

Adobe Photoshop works
Gal Gadot_1.jpg

Aatrox Cover Photo.png

Kuya Aying.jpg

Adobe Illustrator works
Dragon Sorceress Zyra.jpg

Captain Fortune.jpg

Sea Hunter Aatrox.jpg

Overall, these two make good quality of digital art and these arts are samples of what we call, The Modern Form of Art.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61840.18
ETH 2589.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55