You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 4 Trying Veganism - I Love Me Some Guacamole Bean Dip And Triscuits

in #diet7 years ago

Or as Michael Pollan has written, don't eat too much, mostly plants. :P We do eat too much meat in most parts of the world now. But that doesn't mean we should never eat meat again. The only culture to sustain pure vegan eating was in South India I believe. And they eat many things (including dairy products like yogurt) which are not in a Western vegan diet. Perhaps we can rest on moderate meat eating. As a lover of all things food, that's my opinion. Thanks for posting. :)

Sort:  

I love great input like this! I think lactoovo is especially something to consider for those who are already vegan and I think there are definitely benefits to eating meat and it probably comes down to what specifically you value in making your decision! :)

Thank you, @biddle, it's a great post. I love the middle ground in this type of subject. Good for healthy debate.

Definitely! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67801.51
ETH 2617.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72