You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bulletproof Coffee RECIPE with Lions Mane + CBD oil

in #diet6 years ago

I really admire you for going through all the trouble to document the process and doing the video. I've seen coffee served with butter but have never had one. I know people love to add a lot of cream and different toppings which are full of sugar but I don't like that.
I'm an ex coffee addict, gave up drinking coffee in September 2018, so it's been 7 months without coffee. I was forced to quit because I was drinking strong espresso all day long and had no effect on me any more. I'm dealing with low blood pressure and came to the conclusion that I was treating everything with coffee (headaches, fatigue, low blood pressure etc.) and had no effect on me at all. So I said enough and quit.
The first week was cruel, I went through all the withdrawal symptoms, was really hard but it become easier after that.
I still have a high respect for coffee but I don't think I'm going to ever drink it again. I know, this is the part where people say never say never but I have another reason not to drink coffee. It made me carsick, which has miraculously been cured after gave up drinking coffee. I don't feel carsick any more, no matter how bumpy the road or how bad the driver.
Anyway, back to your video and presented invention, I see the point and understand the purpose, I'm wondering how that coffee taste as I always had mine black without cream. It sure looks and sounds interesting and I would taste it, probably :)

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story. Sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience with coffee. I try to cycle on an of coffee every now and then. I also drink ginger tea, green tea, matcha, matcha and yerba mate. The last one actually gives me a similar energy boost, but pretty different to coffee. Bit more subtle and smooth. Perhaps you could try that to see how you react?

Oh, I do think this recipe could be made with decaf coffee ;)

Since I'm not drinking coffee, I'd like to have a cup of tea from time to time and I prefer green tea, sage, Indian tea and black tea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67