Getting my high school weight back

in #diet8 years ago

Hi. My name is Andrea. Every since I was a kid I have been an athlete. Gymnastics was my favorite sport and we did so many sit ups, I sported a six pack as a 12 year old. I joined swim team and know all the swim strokes. In college I stayed fit by playing sand volleyball, running and working out.

But now that I am 40 and have a desk job with free food it's not so easy! I am only 5'1 and the scale keeps climbing up. My boyfriend started rubbing my belly calling it a "Buda Belly", and every time he saw me eat something "bad" he said I was "feeding Buda". Don't get me wrong, people still wouldn't say I'm fat...I'm just not my athletic self I used to be.

Andrea

I think weight management is an important topic because so many Americans struggle with it (including me now). Millions of dollars are spent on workout and diet programs that don't always work. Keeping thin and losing weight is something I am naturally good at. So I have decided to share my weight loss story to help others who are challenged with a weight loss goal.

I thought about doing weight watchers because it became problematic for me to portion my food and resist all the free food at work. For example my new boyfriend would go out to eat frequently and I kept up with him. At work we have food trailers that serve burgers and fries. Now when I go out to eat, I try to get a healthier option. I first put 1/2 in a to go box...restaurants serve ridiculous portions.
togobox

I decided weight watchers and other similar programs were too expensive and I would go at it on my own. I am always good at breakfast eating oatmeal almost every morning, but after lunch all food was fair game and dinner was my biggest meal right before bed.

I decided to start writing down my diet (with portions)and exercise goals each morning before starting my day. And I am determined to stick to it.
dietPlan

It looks simple! And it is. Now it is easier for me to resist the treats. I gave up coffee because I always take it with a ton of cream. This was the hardest for me to give up. For a few days I had caffeine withdrawal headaches, but they soon disappeared! Now when I get side tracked by an unexpected dinner out I try to substitute what I think would be a similar serving to my written plan.

Foods I gave up:
coffe

I also decided to try two small light workouts per day: one in the morning and one in the evening. It seems like less that way. Currently I'm jogging 2 miles before work and swimming in the evening.

My weight got up to 130 lbs but three days into this diet and exercise plan and I am at 126! I know 130 lbs doesn't sound so bad but like I said I was on an upward climb... So happy and hoping to reach my goal soon of 115 lbs, like I was in high school! I'm not here trying to make money(well maybe if I get uplikes)...just sharing my story and hoping to help others who also struggle.

Sort:  

Oh don't you worry. I scolded @leon-fu on your behalf. Buda Belly indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67