Let us define Steemit and Steem in Urban Dictionary!

in #dictionary8 years ago (edited)

The more people adding a definition, the more likely it is to get accepted!



So if a lot of us add it, they will have to accept it eventually!

Please help me out at
https://www.urbandictionary.com/ (Click Define a Word on the right!)

I just tried to sent in the definition below, but they decided not to publish it. I am not sure if it is due to a lack of English skills on my behalf, in terms of vocabulary or a general handicap when it comes to defining terms I know so well in my native tongue! Therefore I am asking the community for help! Please add a definition and comment. And if you are really lazy, just write your definition in the comments section below and I will do it :-)

For Steem I wrote:

"A blockchain based social network allowing users to get paid in Steemit.com's cryptocurrency Steem for creating content such as articles and blog posts."

Used in a sentence:

"I just wrote a steem blog, and got paid 500 USD doing it! Yay!"

Unfortunately they decided not to publish , and responded with this message:

Thanks for your definition of steem!
A few volunteer editors read your definition and decided to not publish it. Don't take it personally!
To understand what definitions we publish and reject, check out this blog post: http://blog.urbandictionary.com/post/49469679426
Try rewriting your definition so that it's easier for others to understand, then try again.
Thanks,
Urban Dictionary

Let's do it! I will also help Google understand that when somebody is searching for Steem, they really mean Steem and not Steam as the "Did you mean" function corrects it to!

Sort:  

Great initiative, you have my support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17