Col. Erran Morad: A Great Man, A Great Interview

in #dick5 years ago

big DCK.jpg
YouTube

Recently, I had the great pleasure to sit down with Colonel Erran Morad from the IDF to talk politics, the war on terror and well pretty much anything Dick related.

My publicist arranged the interview while Erran began his tour of America beginning in the US capitol of Washington DC. When I arrived I was very impressed with Erran who looked every bit the war hero and counter terrorism expert I had heard about.

A man's man.

I've met a lot of tough SOBs in my time and I know one when I see one.

Erran related to me that he'd killed A LOT of terrorists and for that I'm deeply grateful.

I think there's a mutual respect between him and I but he's a little more forthright about his accomplishments on the battle field. My preference has always been to let the body counts speak for themselves.

I had to suppress a chuckle when Erran complimented me on my record calling me "the king of terrorist killers". I almost blushed.

you killed 100,000 actual terrorists and about 700,000 potential terrorists.

I've never be one to brag but in all honesty these numbers might be on the conservative side.

Which was my favorite war?


Hands down Desert Storm. It was my favorite war for several reasons. First, it was quick, clinical and decisive. Mission accomplished in just a few short weeks. Second, it was a beautiful war - the Shock and Awe of it all still sends my heart valve a flutterring.

I have a lot of fond memories from Desert Storm. I'd do it all over again in a blink of an eye.

If you hadn't liberated Iraq would it be a breeding ground for terrorist and unstable?


A very intelligent question and I think the answer clearly is, yes, Iraq would have been unstable and a breeding ground for Al Qaeda.

Why is it that people don't give you enough credit for the many ways that you improved interrogation and humane torture?


I have to say I was very touched when Erran asked:

Can you sign my waterboard?



The Independent

Of course I can sign your waterboard bottle!
Erran kindly shared his personal experiences with waterboarding which included a story about waterboarding his own wife after he caught her cheating. Turns out she hadn't cheated on him but he did get the truth from her with his own form of an enhanced lover's quarrel.
A lucky woman, indeed, having a loving and trusting husband such as Erran.


Erran asked me if I ever felt like I wanted "Less Bush and More Dick?"

I told him, never. But now that I've reflected on this question a little more I would like to add that -

You can never have enough Dick.


Please check out some highlights form our interview below.

God Bless you all, God Bless America and God Bless Dick

Interview Trailer

Spoilers TV - YouTube Channel

Sort:  

Congratulations @dickcheney! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
You published your First Post

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64